We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Friars Cottage

Spacious comfortable lounge with gallery and vaulted ceiling.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious comfortable lounge with gallery and vaulted ceiling.
Another view of the lounge People are always surprised when they go through the little front door!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Spacious comfortable lounge with gallery and vaulted ceiling.
Another view of the lounge
People are always surprised when they go through the little front door!
Open view of Snowdonia from front garden.
Front of Friars with off road location- Friars is much bigger than it looks!
Floor Plan-all rooms on one floor
Spacious well equipped kitchen with vaulted ceiling and breafast bar
Dining area-seats 6 people
Terrace Room with king bed overlooking garden.
Garden room-recently refurbished double room with it's own bathroom and overlooking garden
Snowdonia View twin room-just refurbished, with open views of Snowdonia.
Shower room for the Garden Room
Shower Room with vaulted  ceiling , for Snowdonia View and Terrace rooms
Walled rear garden with ornamental grasses
Relax on the decking .  Maybe have a BBQ!
Local Cymran Beach with coastal path to Rhosneigr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valley, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family holiday ”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My mother her partner my wife,son and i visited your cottage on a family holiday we used your cottage as a base as we wanted to see the sites of north wales. On arrival i was happy to see the isolation that surrounded your cottage as we wanted peace and quiet. I found your cottage was a fantastic place to stay it was spacious,modern,child friendly and clean. I would certainly recommend your property to family and friends and i would love to return their myself thank you for letting us stay at your lovely cottage.
Mark and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thanks for your feedback Mark and glad you all enjoyed Friars
Welcome back any time. Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C
1 review
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a lovely time we had at Friars cottage home from home. warm welcome from Brian and Frank on arrival, lovely wine cooling in the fridge and juice for the kids when we got there kids loved it,Kitchen had everything you need, a good base to explore Anglesey and surrounding area we will be visiting again thank you again Brian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fantastic
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Hi Diane, thanks for your feedback and I look forward to meeting you all again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibby62
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely oasis”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My friends and I spent a wonderful few days at Friars Cottage. A little oasis with all the mod cons and a very welcome feel. Plenty of attention to detail, seems Brian thought of everything you might need for a relaxing break.
There's a beautiful garden and all the bbq equipment you would need.
Excellent location to discover Anglesey.
Definitely would like to return and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very homely
Liked least: nothing really, was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback and glad you and your friends enjoyed Friars Cottage. Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Cannot complain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thanks for your feedback and I look forward to meeting you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel and the location.
Liked least: Nothing, everything was wonderful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
You are always welcome and I look forward to seeing you and Jerome in July.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing