We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
6 Seater Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6 Seater Hot Tub
6 Seater Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
6 Seater Hot Tub
6 Seater Hot Tub
Dining and kitchen
The kitchen
Master bedroom
Kingsize room
Twin room
Twin room
Family room
BBQ area overlooking 1/2 acre garden with sea views
Downstairs floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Valley, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare W
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic property in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

there were 16 of us staying in the house and we still had plenty of room, the house has been tastefully decorated and everything is catered for. We stayed a week to cover new year and the views from the bedrooms are breath taking. Would recommend the house to anyone with children as our grandchildren loved the play area and easy beach access, the only criticism was the weather which sadly we had no control over but even that was exciting to look at out at sea. Hope to come back again. Fantastic house, loved it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcoming the New Year in at Trefonen House.

We hope to see you again soon in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise j
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We have just got back after spending Christmas here with my family we have had some amazing Christmases but this was the best by far , the house is the perfect size so spacious and the views are amazing. The house is equipped with everything there wasn't anything we couldn't find , I would defiantly recommend this holiday home it's just perfect we didn't want to leave and will hopefully visit again in the near future
Thank you for a perfect Christmas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We are glad you enjoyed Christmas at Trefonen House.

We hope to see you again soon in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmKav78
Salford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed at Trefenon House to celebrate my cousins 30th Birthday, couldn't have been happier with all the House had to offer from location (directly on the beach) to all the amenities inside, the owners have thought of everything. We had 5 children and a toddler staying too and the games and toys provided were great, not to mention the play area outside, they had a ball!
Everyone had a fantastic weekend and we will definitely be booking again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thanks Emma for your lovely comments.
I'm glad everyone enjoyed their stay and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quality of the finish of the house
Liked least: Its 3 hours drive to get there
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your birthday celebrations.

Thank you for booking our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing