We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I booked this lovely cottage as a 3 night break for me and my partner.
The cottage was very homely and clean, it had everything we needed for our stay. It was also very private and peaceful.
Just a 10 minute stroll to the gorgeous Trearddur beach, we enjoyed some lovely walks. Excellent base for exploring the beautiful areas in and around Trearddur.
The weather was a bit hit or miss at times, but regardless of that, we had a cosy cottage and log fire to relax In front of. Laura provided us with logs for the fire, eggs, milk, bread, tea and coffee! A lovely touch after a long drive. Excellent communication from Laura! Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just returned from a 2 night break with my wife, 2 children and our dog. The cottage was of sufficient size for us all and catered for all of our needs. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to anybody. Thanks Laura a great hostess.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolwood...
hudddersfield
1 review
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much , the location was a great Base for getting about. The beach was only ten minutes walk away , great if you have a dog which we did, the owners where really helpful . The cottage has everything that you need ,well decorated and spotless. We would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy O
1 review
“"The perfect place " ”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic little place in a great location .. ticks all the box's, very well kept, clean and fresh, a full size bath, a log burner and pet friendly ! Full Central heating also.
Lovely friendly family who own and live in the detached property next door. Laura was very accommodating and even left us some bread and milk and eggs for our stay . My Labrador made herself very at home relaxing by the fire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawndmrph
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fabulous stay, cottage is decorated & maintained to a really high standards, it's comfy & everything is thought of, will definitely be back. Thanks to Ed & Laura for making us so welcome xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing