We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little cottage”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolwood...
Slaithwaite, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much , the location was a great Base for getting about. The beach was only ten minutes walk away , great if you have a dog which we did, the owners where really helpful . The cottage has everything that you need ,well decorated and spotless. We would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy O
1 review
“"The perfect place " ”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic little place in a great location .. ticks all the box's, very well kept, clean and fresh, a full size bath, a log burner and pet friendly ! Full Central heating also.
Lovely friendly family who own and live in the detached property next door. Laura was very accommodating and even left us some bread and milk and eggs for our stay . My Labrador made herself very at home relaxing by the fire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawndmrph
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fabulous stay, cottage is decorated & maintained to a really high standards, it's comfy & everything is thought of, will definitely be back. Thanks to Ed & Laura for making us so welcome xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poshbint1
york
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AN AMAZING RETREAT!!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My Husband booked this cottage as a surprise for my birthday, but I made him tell me what our destination was. I had been to Anglesey many times in the past so was quite happy as we needed a restful break. We arrived to find the cottage behind the main house, which I was a little concerned about, but no need! The owner Laura greeted us warmly and lead us to our front door.Upon opening straight into the kitchen it was obvious that it was a very high standard and immaculate. I inspected every room and although small, were perfect for our little getaway and all equally beautifully styled. It was a wonderful, cosy,home from home which provided everything we could have wanted and more.They had a lovely garden for our dog to run around in which she enjoyed a lot. All amenities were within walking distance or 5 mins by car. We could not have asked for anything better and were also provided with a welcome pack to get us started. We definitely will be returning and could not recommend this more, but only to those who will respect how hard Laura and her husband Ed have worked to make it so beautiful and will keep it that way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D D
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing bolt hole”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice little cottage near to facilities, used as base to travel around Anglesey, close to major towns

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing