We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous mini break location”

Review of Heatherlea Cottage

Heatherlea Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Heatherlea Cottage
Lounge with log burner
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Trearddur Bay Promenade
Local beach
The Beach
Trearddur Bay
Sunset Trearddur Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trearddur Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire L
Stoke on Trent
1 review
“Gorgeous mini break location”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My fiancé and I arrived on a dark rainy Friday evening and found a delightful, warm cottage all ready for us with log burner blazing away. There is a delightful little garden seating area out at the back and everything in the cottage is immaculate. The pillows and duvet are especially snuggly. On saturday we drove up to the near by country park and went for a walk to north stacks and saw a pair of chuffs. The owner recommended a local fish and chip shop for our dinner on Saturday night and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners 's spaniel spent a lot of time looking at us through the kitchen window which we found very amusing. My finance said he would not hesitate to recommend cottage and whole heartedly agree.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Immaculate and beautifully furnished
Liked least: Wi fi could not connect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne b
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“warm, friendly welcome”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely cottage, very clean and everything you need is there.
Ideal for dogs and a short stroll down to the bay is break-taking and within
walking distance of food stores. Also suitable for disabled .
Thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night break - can imagine would be lovely in the winter with the log burner roaring.
Would recommend this cottage to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenglover
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb home from home cottage”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have stayed in the bay many times before in hotels and other rentals but they have all lacked that personal touch that the owners of heatherlea cottage have perfectly created. Simple little touches that greeted us made the world of difference to our stay like milk, bread, eggs, butter...meant we could have a cuppa and recover from our journey without having to nip out again first. The cottage is a lovely place which has been so lovingly restored.
I can't believe they both renovated this with their bare hands, they have created a stylish and homely cottage and have paid a great deal of attention to detail to ensure guests are comfortable. I wish i could stay there every weekend. The owners Laura and Ed were so welcoming and happy to help. Good location, Spar and general convenience shop within 5-10 mins walking distance as well as the beach and more importantly pubs that we could easily stroll back after a nice deserving few glasses of wine. Hope to return again soon.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baileymut...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage in great location.”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here in June, had fantatic time. The cottage has everything you need, including bread, milk, eggs, butter, tea, coffee, sugar which we did not expect but was a lovely touch, very very clean and decorated to a lovely standard. Great location, perfect for people with dogs as the beach is a lovely 10 mins walk as is the pub. The owners very friendly and helpful, We will defiantly be back next year.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jahdel
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heavenly Heatherlea!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Heatherlea cottage really is a little gem. The owners really have restored this cottage to the highest of standards, paying attention to every last detail! We really enjoyed using the log burner, and the bed is so comfy that it was hard to get up in the mornings! It is very well equipped with top quality things, and we arrived to find fresh milk, eggs, bread and butter. The isle of anglesey is so beautiful, we highly recommend a trip up to south stack to see the lighthouse, it's breathtaking! Thank you both for being such great hosts, we hope to see you again some time in the future! xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Log Burner
Liked least: Getting up in the mornings! lol
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing