We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
126
101
18
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
101
18
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snooker hall spa bath driftwood restaurant the pub smoking area rooms are spacious an eyesore adjacent building excellent value for money iron and ironing board good sized bathroom quiz night ground floor minute walk to the beach little gem golf club tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Firstly do not be put off by what the outside of this place looks like, the rooms here are as good as any 4 star hotel in the area, they are spotlessly clean, well equipped and just a very short walk from the beach.
The food in the Driftwood Bar & Restaurant which is attached to the Motel is freshly cooked with lots of choice and again great value for money.
Although the motel is not listed as pet friendly they will consider pets, but this must not be taken for granted.
I have to say that the staff here are to be congratulated on their professionalism, courtesy and kindness, a special thanks must go out to Emily, Holly and Matt all of which made us and our Husky "Mika" feel very welcome indeed.
We look forward to seeing you all again on a regular basis.
Cheers Nigel.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we have stayed in are very good indeed.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel_829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed for my 50th birthday weekend,very clean accommodation with everything you need from tea making facilities to ironing board, food was delicious in the restaurant with great daily deals for 2 on the evening meals.would highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shaun b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

They cope well with big parties, which is often a downfall at this time of year.
Excellent value although the conservatory is lacking in atmosphere and seasonal decoration.
Very busy later as it was quiz night in the bar.
Overall, we were looked after well.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are huge and I had a jacuzzi bath, the food is great and the owner was very welcoming and amendable, laid on an early breakfast for us. It has a good family atmosphere and us just off the coastal pathway for some lovely walks/runs.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Davemc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Really lovely people, not only the staff but all the locals in the bar and Restaurant. Stayed for one night only as we were visiting an elderly relation for her 90th birthday party. This Motel was recommended by a family member and we weren't let down. The meals were excellent and plentiful. The room was very clean and we had a really good nights sleep. We beleive that the semi-derelict nearby snooker hall will be developed in due course, but this didnot detract from the overall enjoyment of our stay. We will definitely book again

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabsandAlan121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews