We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My boys wanted to live here....”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bryn Awel

In the heart of the village with sea views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In the heart of the village with sea views!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
In the heart of the village with sea views!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clareesul...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“My boys wanted to live here....”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a great apartment! We stayed here, my husband, myself and our two boys (6 and 9). Its was very clean and spacious and beautifully decorated in a beach theme, perfect. The boys loved the big sofa in the living room, was perfect fr chilling out at night. I would have given it 5 stars apart from the DVD player didn't work, we had take a laptop and cable so wasn't a huge issue for us. Our boys love to chill at night and stay up watching a DVD before bed :) Overall our boys wanted to live here permanently so I think that goes without saying they want to go back. Loved Rhosneigr as well, lovely beach and shops xxx

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Bryn Awel. We love this home; as have many of our other customers. It is always great to hear it when someone has enjoyed the home and our village (apologies for the DVD player!). Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Heidi - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandA404
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fab little flat to make the most of the area. Space was fairly limited in the living room but big comfy sofa and beds all fine too. Everything was clean and the owners had left a nice welcome pack for our arrival. Luckily there were also some teabags, sugar and milk too so we didn't need to nip out and buy them.

The weather was pretty terrible the weekend we were there which was a shame. Saying that, the patio area could be much improved and didn't look particularly welcoming even if we had the opportunity to sit out at night.

All in all couldn't complain for the money though!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B
Eastham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful flat”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just spent the weekend in Bryn Awel. We were looking for a relaxing weekend and this was the perfect place for that. The apartment is right in the middle of Rhosneigr, so you have immediate access to everything you could want. The beach is 2 minutes walk. The pancake and breakfast place is across the road. The store is across the road. Everything you need is right there. The views from the apartment are breathtaking. We saw a beautiful sunset over the sea on both nights that we were there. The apartment has everything you could need. It's warm, clean and comfortable. Anglesey has many attractions and Rhosneigr is in the middle, so close enough to everything. It's a beautiful village with just enough activity to make it fun with it being overcrowded. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholl C
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location - home from home!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just back from another glorious week in Rhosneigr. The apartment was perfect. Lots of space, light and the facilities were fab. It was perfect watching the sunset through the living room window with a glass of wine, a view I am already missing! Will definitely be back next year if not before!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room
Liked least: the single beds were really lumpy and uncomfortable!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Bryn Awel. Always nice to hear that we are not the only ones that love the village and the apartment! Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patdenise
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Twixmas and New year stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

First time to the area and a first for us to stay in the UK over the holiday period twixmas and new year but despite the wet weather we had a great time, the apartment is a great home from home,well equiped, great location and very comfortable. Encountered one unavoidable problem with the shower but this was dealt with quickly and efficiently

. Rhosneigr was fully open, the restaurants and bars very welcoming. Enjoyed the numerous walks in the area and in wider Anglesey area. Will never think of a holiday at the seaside a summertime only option.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Thank you Pat & Denise for taking the time to leave a review of Bryn Awel. So pleased you enjoyed our village as much as we do; rain, snow or shine it is a great place to be! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and offer a 'returning customer discount'. Many thanks and kind regards. Jamie & Debbie - Rhosneigr Property Lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing