We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House and Fantastic stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pencadlys

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining outside with a sea view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Dining outside with a sea view!
Double bedroom
Perfect twin room for the kids
Dining Room
Stunning beaches and coastal walks
House front
Pop your head out of the front door and there's the beach!!
Great rear courtyard for the BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Delia R
Wilmslow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic House and Fantastic stay.”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic House - really worked well with extended family. If you have children it is in walking distance of the beech. Also lovely little village. Excellent Ice Cream Shop. Plenty of excellent restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely large house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideal location well furnished and safe for dogs”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a delightful property. It is very spacious and comfortable, it has many extra
touches which were very useful.(Water hoses front and back of the house.)

As a dog owner I would have liked the number of the local vets to be in the useful numbers
list.
I have never been requested to strip the bed before or to place all used towels and bedding in the bath. The entry time of 4pm on a Saturday is rather late

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemski13
Thirsk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect beach holiday cottage!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner & I had a long weekend without the kids here and despite there being no wind to kite surf, we had a fantastic break. The cottage was perfect in every way, loved all the beach decorations, it was clean & spacious, lovely sitting out on the veranda looking at the beach on a night. Great storage for our bikes, kites and kayak. And the dog approved of it too. Will be coming back with the kids next time as they would love it! Jamie at Rhosneiger properties was a superstar too x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
So pleased you had a great stay at Pencadlys! It's a real home from home and is very popular but always nice to hear that another guest has had a great time. Look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards. Rhosneigr-Holiday-Lettings Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
279billa
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful stay at Pencadlys”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

While visiting family and friends we stayed at Pencadlys for a week in July. We found the house extremely comfortable, very well appointed and so suitably positioned for the beach and the village, being right near the clocktower. We were 4 people but there's ample room for a family with the 3 bedrooms. We particularly liked having a comfortable lounge separate to the dining kitchen. The outside shower in the garage was also a nice touch which allowed us to keep sand out of the house and hang up our wetsuits to dry without making a mess in the house. The late sun catches the front of the house so it's lovely to bask in the early evening when the sun shines. Rhosneigr itself is charming with beautiful beaches and lovely scenery. We happily recommend the house to families or couples wanting a nice break in a great spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Really, nothing negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Pencadlys. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; it really does help other guests when making the choice of where to stay. Pencadlys is a great place to stay and we would love to welcome you back sometime again. Kind regards. Rhosneigr Property Lettings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boptolloc...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Holiday Home in perfect seaside location.”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a lovely weeks stay at this super holiday home in the delightful, unspoilt, seaside village of Rhosneigr. The property is perfectly located just 50 metres from the beautiful beach and within yards of 2 mini markets and an array of delightful restaurants, bistros, pubs and lovely individual shops.

Rhosneigr has a lovely, friendly, old fashioned and unspoilt charm about it and this holiday home was perfect for our short stay, with all the creature comforts we needed. It has obviously been recently renovated by owners as everything was fresh and in good working order.

We will definitely return in the near future as this is a perfect spot to explore and unwind.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing