We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“90th birthday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cwalafila

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great space for family dining and entertaining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Great space for family dining and entertaining
View from the lounge
Modern bathroom with colour changing lighting!
Perfect location on the High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tatiyna
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“90th birthday”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Booked this house for a weeks holiday to celebrate my mothers 90th birthday we booked 2 houses and my partner and myself with friends stayed in the Cwalafila house. It has 3 showers 1 bath and 3 toilets my only Criticism with the bedroom with the TV in it is that my partner kept on catching her legs on the wooden post. Maybe this can be changed. But on saying that we did have a softer mattress and slept well the kitchen and living room are very spacious,and if the extension on the house opposite isn't to big the sea view is wonderful. The house is equipped with all amenities and clean. We would book this house again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ploddy
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great location, great house, great views”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from a week in Cwalafila with my two sons, their partners and three grandchildren. This is a lovely house and it's extremely well equipped. Huge kitchen-diner and equally large living room. There is a very roomy terrace featuring a large gas barbecue, super place on a sunny evening. The living room features a picture window with a view over the sea and spectacular sunsets. Set in the dead centre of the village with ample space to park three cars and a boat the house could not be in a better location. Milk, welsh cakes and Prosecco are waiting for guests on arrival and Jamie, from the letting agents, could not be more helpful. A delightful property in all respects.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Cwalafila. So pleased you and your family had a great time. we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future. Kind regards - Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn O
blackpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base to stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a fantastic stay, everything that you kneed for a relaxing stay. Plenty of space for family of 6 adults & 2 children. My only slight criticism is that cooking pans to small to cook for 8 people. Great cottage, beach fantastic, village lovely. Recommend to all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: cooker & utencils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Cwalafila, really pleased to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future. Kind regards - Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabella...
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful home ”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week withy family here in this house . We had a great time the house was just what we wonted. The first night the beds felt damp but we put the heating on and that was fine could have done with a few larger pots x pan s when your cooking for 8 .we went for a good rest and would come and stay again we loved the house .we where lucky because the weather was good .we spent a lot of time going out x about with the grandkids most of the time .we went to the bistro over the road and had a fantastic meal .the pub next door well what can l say 12.50 for a jacket spud with prawns. Thats not right ..
There are so many beautiful walks this house is fab just what we need .we hope to be there next year .thanks for letting us stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Cwalafila. Larger pots are on their way!! But so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we also think the home is a great place to stay!! Kind regards. Rhosneigr Property Lettings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julieborr...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous home from home”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Cwalafila has everything you need for a great holiday, location, facilities, Rhosneigr Property company on hand, clean, comfy house fantastic view, will be booking again, only problem minimum 7 nights, but not many dates on their calenders to request this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness.
Liked least: Stairs with children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Cwalafila. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back sometime in the near future. Kind regards. Jamie & Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing