We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mums family birthday break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dunes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Moultco
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mums family birthday break”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

10 family members gathered for our mothers 78th birthday Friday to Monday
At the Dunes
The sunshine also turned up for the short break
We all had a wonderful time, doing our usual sports each morning relaxing in the afternoon and evenings
With beautiful views in a fantastic holiday house with a garage full of fun item,
We are all looking forward to returning next year
Many thanks peter and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Princ...
1 review
“Smashing Stay - Excellent Location !!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fantastic location right on the beach with brilliant views. Great accommodation and ideal for bigger groups. Would recommend - hopefully coming back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Safari649...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous views from well equipped beach house.”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location to enjoy views and access to Rhosneigr beaches .
House well equipped and spacious to accommodate our party of 8 adults plus dog.
No shortage of showers or hot water and large utility room useful as storage space .
Upstairs lounge has lovely views of sea which can also be enjoyed from the kitchen ,outside area and downstairs double bedroom.
Rhosneigr is an ideal base to explore the local area with a low key seaside feel.
The addition of large bean bag in lounge would help sitting space /comfort .
We had a wonderful easter break and hope to return .
House very clean on our arrival and no difficulties during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked the house for a surprise getaway from the other halves 30th. 8 of us stayed and had an amazing weekend. The house was prefect for the occasion and so was the location. Couldn't have asked for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing