We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house & location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dunes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kirstymur...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house & location”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned after a wonderful week away with family, the location is amazing literally 2 minute walk to the beach. The children loved the garden and the fact you could see the beach from the garden. Nice little walk into town. We loved this holiday only thing I would say is the privacy lacks a little as its on the road to the beach and not much privacy from neighbours. All in all though I would definitely return to this property and would recommend.
Also would recommend some stair gates as we had 2 under 2 with us with the living room being upstairs stair gate recommended. Thank you for an amazing holiday though.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhianth
uk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dirty accommodation”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Terrible holiday in an extremely low quality house. Poor tired decor, dirty stained bedding, just awful. House in good location that is the only positive thing on this house. How on earth it manages to get good reviews on trip advisor is beyond all of us here. All other houses on the estate are well managed and cared for but this house is neglected and very sad indeed. Please look at other houses if you want a good holiday with your family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
I am really surprised to read this review as the house was redecorated in December 2015 and new doors and windows were fitted on the 22nd July 2016. All bedding and towels are washed and the house is cleaned before our guests arrive.

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty inside and out.”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Needs drastically refurbing and a deep deep clean. It's horrible. We had to go out and buy towels the ones provided were not worthy of drying a dog. This house is filthy with low grade Lino to floors.

Speaking of dog there dog poo in the garden!

Such a shame as great location and the rest of the development looks much better cared for.

The owner clearly has lost interest in this property.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The doors from the kitchen and lounge not opening!!! This has since been fixed!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing