We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful ruby wedding celebration venue.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dunes

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane C
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful ruby wedding celebration venue.”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A fantastic venue for a large family gathering. Never felt crowded, good bathroom facilities, plenty of hot water, adequate seating. Location was a minute away from the sandy beach, good walking direct from Dunes.Daily display from nearby runway at Valley was a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to beach, views and spacious layout.
Liked least: The awkward slide and tilt doors.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poldol13
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As advertised”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was spacious and well equipped. Only thing we found limiting was lack of wardrobe space, 3 bedrooms did not have one. Comfy beds and lounge. Nice large table in the kitchen/diner which we enjoyed our evening meals together at.

Great coastal views plus if you are interested in planes the RAF base is very close, we had great sights of many different RAF aircraft practicing taking off and flying across the bay, more exciting when 3 jets took of together. (They did not seem to practice at the weekend, so quieter then)

The best bedroom is the downstairs double which looks out across the beach/bay. The upstairs bedrooms and lounge have sloping ceilings to the floor which took some getting use too. Think all of us banged our heads more than once, even the infants.

If you are taking small children the garden is unfenced so they need to be supervised. It was a nice area to it in when we were not on the beach.

We loved our stay and were sad to leave. We all commended we felt very much at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location and views from house
Liked least: sloping ceilings in upstairs room.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattT3007
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation, plenty of room even with eight people. Location is superb the kids enjoyed the beach mod days, very peaceful & quiet location. I would recommend to anyone, it's a great base to explore North Wales.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellis...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing for a break away from it all, brilliant location and lovely house would recommend to everyone and also plan to make another visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bema1980
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a great week in this lovely house. Arrived to blue skies and sunshine. The day just got better sat it the spacious lounge in the evening enjoying a glass of wine absorbing the view watching the sunset over the beach. We sacrificed sleeping in Kingsize en-suite bedroom for the small double. It was on the ground floor with large patio windows with a view over the beach. Sat in bed each morning with a cuppa enjoying the view. Kitchen had brilliant Nef cooker hob and microwave. Same lovely views when sitting at dining table. Excellent bathrooms with plenty of hot water. 2 The Dunes certainly loved up to our expectations.
Hope to return 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing