We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, well equipped and very comfortable...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rhosneigr, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
junee59
Poynton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped and very comfortable holiday home”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Three generations of our family shared St Winifred's for a week, including 2 year old triplets. The place is thoughtfully equipped, especially in the kitchen, and the living/dining area large and comfortable. The property feels very private, especially in the two outside areas, and yet is just a short walk from the beach. The owner was very helpful and informative prior to our stay. We would most definitely recommend this property and would book it again. Many thanks Lisa!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187069Zoe
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a find - highly recommend”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the moment we arrived the cottage impressed. Outside was well kept and gave the correct impression of a quality, well thought about house. The inside exceeded our expectations. The cottage is light and airy, so clean even I couldn't fault and believe me I normally can! The standard of the facilities were the best we have encountered from the many cottages we have rented, at no point did I look for something and it not be there. The beds were good quality and so comfortable.

The location is wonderful a 2 minute walk to the beach and to local restaurants and shops, ideal when the sun shines which we were lucky to have or if you are willing to brave our weather. Even if it was wet and cold the garden room and the lounge have the facilities to keep everyone happy.

Visited church bay where the coffee shop has amazing cakes, we went back for a 2nd time! The white eagle and crown were both dog friendly with good food and friendly service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean well equipped cottage
Liked least: Lack of phone signal
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny T
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT ** TOP ACCOMMODATION AND LOCATION **”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed at this lovely property from the 28th March until the 4th April 2014. Very good standard of accommodation, well equipped and very comfortable. Contacted the owner prior to arrival, she was very friendly and very informative about the area. The property is dog friendly and has a secure enclosed garden at the front and back. It’s just a stone’s throw from the beach which provided us with endless walks.
Our favourite local pub/restaurant was the Oyster Catcher, a 10 minute stroll accessed by footpath or by the beach. Dogs more than welcome and spoilt rotten with treats. We also had a ride to Rhoscolyn, to The White Eagle, part of the same group, the meals here were fabulous and views from the decking area were stunning. We shall definitely be returning to this property in the future, the area and accommodation certainly ticked all the boxes.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Holiday!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

St Winifred's was like home from home for us. It was very clean, comfy and had everything that we needed for a relaxing break. It nicely decorated but you can still relax. The beds were the comfiest we ever slept in. We had some fun family times in the garden room, especially games of darts! It's 2 minutes to the brilliant beach and we had great walks on it. If you want a holiday where you can spend time walking on the beach with a good location to get around the island and the chance to come back and relax, St Winifred's is a great place. We'll certainly be going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter j
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

An immaculate bungalow in an excellent location for both the beach (2 mins) and restaurants (3 mins). Plenty of space for all of us, stocked with everything we needed - a real home from home!
Great tips from the owners on local attractions and places to eat - we would definitely recommend to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing