We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem for short break - welcoming and great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Ty Cert's double bed with views to the garden -  & tri-folding door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ty Cert's double bed with views to the garden -  & tri-folding door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Ty Cert's double bed with views to the garden -  & tri-folding door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rhoscolyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem for short break - welcoming and great location away from crowds - lovely”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A perfect little place for two and a dog - we booked this last minute and discovered a gem for a short break - lovely welcoming hosts - nothing too much trouble. Compact but had everything we needed and more importantly the attention to detail and little touches made it a very special place to stay. We loved the room and the location - away from the crowds but with easy access to coastal walks and local pub. A joy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little touches that made it special place - flowers in courtyard garden etc.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
We loved having you as our guests and hope to see you again one of these days. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it really does mean an awful lot to us. Enjoy the rest of your summer xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East UK
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy. Friendly owners.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write one. Mark sorted the heating out, the pressure had dropped, so nothing major. We've also put a little blow heater in there just in case! Hope you had a lovely last day - just sorry the weather wasn't great! Enjoy the rest of your summer. Take care x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire S
Macclesfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely studio in a peaceful rural location near the coast - perfect!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We've just returned from a wonderfully relaxing week at Ty Cert. Sophie was really welcoming and helpful, and the studio is absolutely lovely - really attractively decorated with coastal theme throughout, and comfy bed, sofa, kitchen area with everything you'd need (mini oven/double hob, full sized fridge, etc - we cooked on a few evenings) and great shower too! It was great to have the use of the garden where we could sit in the sun. We felt very at home here.

Most of Anglesey is amazingly unspoiled and Ty Cert is in the perfect location: tucked away off a small road and surrounded by fields, so very quiet, but a 10-minute walk from a nice gastropub (with views of the coast) and not much further from the coast itself, with beautiful walks (part of the Anglesey Coastal Path) in either direction. It wasn't far from some of the beauty spots further afield - for example, the lighthouse and RSPB reserve at South Stacks, 15/20 minutes away. There are a few shops in a nearby village and larger supermarkets on the outskirts of Holyhead within five or so miles.

We would not hesitate to return here - we hope to see you again sometime! We really did have an amazing week. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you, we so appreciate the fact you've taken the time to write us a review. Come back and see us again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooee
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Three nights of relaxation”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our stay at this wonderful studio was truly comforting, homely and peaceful. The facilities and hospitality were excellent and the owners could not be nicer people! What a wonderful place to stay and what a great way to spend a weekend away!! With the beach only a walk away and the lovely countryside it would be wrong for us not to return someday in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely hospitality
Liked least: Nothing...It was all perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely having you to stay - and we do so hope you come back again in the future. Take care and enjoy your summer! Soph and Mark X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley R
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stomry start to a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived during a gale force 7 storm and were given early access to the studio and must say thank you to Sophie for that. In the safety of the studio we were hardly aware of how bad it was outside for the rest of the day and over night, apart from watching our car shake as the wind hit it.

What an experience but I must say we love the studio, it was clean, warm and welcoming. There was some noise from Sophie and Marks' hard work but it hardly had any impact upon our stay. Neither of us can remember the last time we slept under a feather quilt, what total bliss it was.

The studio is ideally placed and easy accessibly from the A55 but far enough away to make it peaceful that is apart from the odd plane from RAF Valley.

There is so much to do around Anglesey and we found that Ty Cert is the perfect bolt hole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, owners and the whole experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you! You really did experience the extremes of Welsh coastal weather! Lovely meeting you both, hope to see you again one day x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing