We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation with spacious gardens and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tara - Rhoscolyn

Happy Holiday's at Tara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Happy Holiday's at Tara
Welcome to Tara Relax in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Happy Holiday's at Tara
Welcome to Tara
Relax in the lounge
Silver Bay Beach - a 10 minute walk
Further relaxing in the spacious lounge
Sea views from the secret garden
Large family kitchen and dining area
Spacious family kitchen
Master bedroom
Double bedroom with stunning sea views
Double bedroom interior
Twin bedroom
Large Bathroom
Bathroom
Tara's spacious patio area
Tara's vast garden - Which is great for exploring!
Silver Bay Beach at dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhoscolyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen S
Paris, France
1 review
“Excellent accommodation with spacious gardens and close to the beach!”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The perfect holiday for all the family!
Tara is a beautiful and spacious property decorated in a wonderful beach/seaside theme throughout with a very modern bathroom and well equipped kitchen. My boys loved lounging on the huge floor cushions and were thrilled to find lots of board games to play. The bedrooms were very well furnished and the configuration (2 x double rooms; 1 x two single beds; 1 x bunk beds) was perfect for our party (Mum, Dad, three kids and Grandma and Granddad!). The single beds can also easily be pushed together if required. Do remember though to take along towels as these are not provided.
The well kept gardens provide the perfect place for everyone to play, relax and eat (there is a BBQ provided) as long as the weather permits of course! Make it a priority to seek out and use the hidden table and chairs in the higher garden for the most wonderful view of the Holy Island coastline. A definite must-see!
The property is located on a small, private estate reached by travelling down a quiet, narrow road. If you want peace and quiet and relaxation, this is definitely the place for you. There are several beaches a short walk or car drive away and the scenery in this part of the Island is breathtaking.
Eating out isn't a problem either or if you'd prefer to stay home then there are plenty of small shops to buy provisions close by and you will find a Tesco and Morrisons a very short drive away on the outskirts of Holyhead.
You do need a car but my parents joined us by taking the train. Valley and Holyhead railway stations are very short drives away from this property.
All in all we had the most wonderful time and would highly recommend Tara. The owner, Caroline was incredibly helpful and friendly. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: The British Weather!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Tara. I'm delighted that all you all had a great time.. My children love the big bean bags too! Kind Regards Caroline Cross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice walks to the beach
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2012
Thank you for your recent comments posted on Trip advisor, I'm really pleased you had a great time, and hope that we are able to welcome you back very soon! Kind Regards Caroline Cross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staffordshire
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Tara. I am genuinely delighted that you and your family had a great time and explored this truly beautiful part of Anglesey !
Kind Regards Caroline Cross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fortieswi...
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely house and peacful location near to wonderful beaches”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Stayed at Tara for a week in August 2012. The house is very spacious and modern and suitable for families with young children. The house is well equipped and there is a large garden for the children to run around in and plenty of parking space on the drive. There are two lovely quiet and idyllic beaches within about ten minutes walk away, we were so lucky with the weather that we were able to swim and the waters are shallow so good for kids. To get to one of the beaches called Silver Bay you have to walk through a private holliday village, we felt a bit uncomfortable about walking through this as there is a 'no public access' sign at the front but we used this route a few times and were not stopped. Lovely pub with good food which takes about twenty minutes to walk to but well worth it. Coastal walks from the house are stunning and good for bird/nature watching. Overall we were very pleasantly surprised about Rhoscolyn, perhaps it was the weather but the house was a great place to spend a week too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and bright interior.
Liked least: No teapot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay at Tara. I'm really pleased that the you had amazing weather, and that you explored the beautiful beaches and coastal walks that are on the door step! The location is quite stunning and I am delighted that you have explored Rhoscolyn, it is quite a hidden gem! I hope that we are able to welcome you back soon... we've even added a teapot! Kind Regards Caroline Cross
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing