We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Modern fitted kitchen Large comfy king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Views of Snowdonia from the private secure garden
Modern fitted kitchen
Large comfy king size bed
Twin beds
Lounge
Lounge
Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newborough, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Caravan in stunning location as described. Spacious and well equipped and cosy. Beautiful walks on the doorstep. Friendly welcome from Delyth and even though caravan situated on their property was very private. Feel privileged to share the views of Snowdonia. Great holiday for us as we love Anglesey and the outdoors. Our dogs are extremely tired. Will definitely be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruth15030...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“a very warm welcome but disappointing stay.”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We arrived at Tyddyn Plym to a very warm welcome from the owners mother, she gave us a tour of the caravan and enclosed garden area. It was quite cold in the caravan on arrival so popped the heating on, it was making a very loud noise, we contacted the owner, her father came quickly and after a short time rectified the problem (the water pressure had dropped to 0) The owners dogs, although friendly kept leaping over the fence with great ease and this made us feel that we couldn't just let our two smaller dogs roam outside with supervision, so wasn't quite the enclosed garden we had expected.
When my son went to bed (there was a blanket on each bed so hadn't noticed earlier) but his bed, nor the other single bed had any bedding on them, not a bottom sheet, duvet cover nor pillow case. (we didn't feel able to contact the owners parents about this as it was late, and they are an elder couple-the owner was away)
I had asked if there was wifi, and was told how to connect but it never worked the whole time we were there. there were quite a few cobwebs along the tops of van in the double bedroom, and along the tops of the living area.
the walk to the beach took us 35 minutes, I don't know anyone who could get there in ten minutes walking!
overall, the welcome would easily have given tis place five stars, warm, friendly and helpful, its a shame that the cleanliness, the garden, and bed sheets had been overlooked.
Newbourough itself looked dirty and uncared for, which is a real shame, the beach was beautiful even in October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: no bed sheets on single beds, owners dogs kept leaping into 'the private and enclosed' garden area.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thanks for you review of your stay in Tyddyn Plwm Caravan and I'm sorry the holiday wasn't right for you. Just to assure you, the caravan is thoroughly cleaned for several hours by my very experienced housekeeper after every visit. We always leave a capable person in charge, who is available for any problems which might arise during your stay, so I'm glad to hear my father was able to sort out the heating very quickly and we would always urge you to tell us immediately of any other problems which might arise e.g. the bedding and internet so that we have an opportunity to rectify them for you. We will always do our best to make things as good as possible for our guests. We have two very friendly dogs who "free range" on the small holding. Nel our friendly and timid Labradoodle will follow us wherever we go, even if that means jumping over fences. She will also be drawn to people who give her attention but won't bother you if you don't. This holiday is ideal for people who like the great outdoors, it is exactly 1.2 miles walk to Newborough beach along the Anglesey coastal path and you can continue walking for miles along forest trails, sand dunes and the beach, here you will find nature, tranquility and stunning scenery. Newborough itself is not commercialised, you will not find tourist shops, Starbucks or Chains here. Instead you will find an independent grocery store a pub, chip shop and cafe. You will also find The Marram Grass cafe which is a real gem, serving imaginative dishes made with Anglesey produce in a relaxed atmosphere. The Marram Grass is included in the Good Food Guide 2015/2016. We are always looking into how to make the caravan as great as possible, so we value your feedback. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve w
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellant stay once again.”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great accommodation, fantastic walks, lovely views & another warm Welsh welcome. Great for dogs & walking - walked for 4 or 5 hours each day & some days didn't see another soul. Great place if you like peace, great views and a week away from the rat race, Definitely recommend & will return once again. Cheers Delyth for another fabulous week. Rabbits can relax for another year now I've taken the pesky terriers back home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views - caravan lovely too - owner very friendly & helpful
Liked least: All great.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mistyjy
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent break”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This the second time at this lovely caravan. Went with my husband and our two german shepherds who loved chasing each other around the caravan (the dogs, not my husband!) It is located in a quiet, peaceful spot within walking distance of the beautiful Newborough forest and beach. As this was more a holiday for the dogs, we didn't visit many places apart from the country walks and the beaches all around the island (which were all accessible for the dogs, especially in April). The caravan itself is very comfortable and the fenced garden ideal for our two dogs. Will definitely visit again. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: Having to keep opening the gates when entering and leaving, although perfectly understandable with the livestock
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for a quiet break”
Reviewed 8 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed a short half term break with our dog. The caravan was warm and comfortable and ideally situated near the woods and beach. We had a warm welcome and theverything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing