We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tyddyn Plwm Isa

Incredible views from the decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Incredible views from the decking
Enjoy dining outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Incredible views from the decking
Enjoy dining outside
Large and spacious open plan living area
Fantastic views of Snowdonia
Plenty of natural light throughout the property
Cosy up around the log-burning fire
Fully fitted kitchen
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newborough, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Experienc...
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Love love love this place, was much more than i was expecting see you very soon, hidden gem .
There was a tri athlon going on which the owners organised and it was awesome, my hubby wants to get fit and start this himself, it was just amazing the views the walks the people loved it all x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul N
Stone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

2nd stay here at this most excellent corner of Anglesey - the property is superb with everything you need and is located in a beautiful area - Newborough Foreat and Beach are awesome and you don't really need to go anywhere elsewhere in a weeks stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela w
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Had a lovely short break in this beautiful holiday home.The location was perfect it had lovely walks from the property,you don't even need to use your car it was perfect for our dogs.The property was great,very cosy,very clean and comfortable,the owners were friendly and helpful ,all in all a lovely short break,were sorry we didn't stay longer,we will be booking again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire J
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Cottage with Great Walks”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My partner and I stayed at Tyddyn Plwm Isa in November for 5 nights for his birthday. The cottage was cosy and had everything that we needed. Delyth was very welcoming on arrival and explained very well how everything in the cottage worked (which by the way is very economical and sustainable).

In the day we had access to many choice of walks right from our doorstep. We visited the beach through the dunes and through Newborough Forest which the dogs thoroughly enjoyed! On our last day we managed to see the spectacular views of Snowdonia, as the rest of the holiday unfortunately was very wet and windy, but this made it even nicer to cosy up in the cottage with the fire on after a long day of walking, and cwtch up with some welsh cakes and tea.

There are a couple of things that would have made our stay perfect; the wifi connection unfortunately didn't work for the duration of our stay, which wasn't the end of the world but as it was advertised as a cottage with wifi, is something that was expected on arrival, and finally, we felt an additional curtain in the front room area would have been beneficial for a little more privacy and also to keep out the drafts put (especially as it was so windy during our stay).

All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay and would return again, perhaps in the summer when the weather is nicer and we can truly appreciate the spectacular views this place has to offer. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Sale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Half term break in Newborough”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Visiting an area known from my childhood with my own children. Looking for a good location with access to walks and great views - found all this and much more! Tyddyn Plwm Isa is set on a south facing slope overlooking the Newborough nature reserve dunes with longer views to the Menai Straits and Snowdonia beyond. Excellent vistas from the property which was warm and cosy with a wood burning stove for additional comfort. Open living and dining area is just right for a family of four and the en-suite bedrooms were perfect for our 3 day stay.
Delyth and her family were most welcoming and we enjoyed our break immensely. Fantastic walks to the nearby beach over the dunes and through the pine forest. Location is also a good base from which to explore the rest of the island.
Excellent short evening walk (approx 1.5km) to and from the Marram Grass cafe where we ate one of the best dinners ever - don't forget to bring a torch at this time of the year though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thanks for you review and I'm glad you have a lovely break. Delyth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing