We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Lounge
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Outside dining
View from the bedroom
Lligwy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eve B
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Moelfre is one of my favourite places on earth. It is so peaceful and has stunning views. We have always stayed in Beaumaris and I was wondering if the children would be bored as there is less to do in Moelfre. I needn't have worried. The cottage is so well equipped and we felt more at home than we do at home. It is cosy, warm and has a feel to it that makes you not want to go home. In fact we didn't, we stayed another 2 days!

Julie and Steve made us feel so welcome and their special touches are perfect. We stayed for our son's 7th birthday and he was blown away that there was a birthday card waiting for him. He said it was the best birthday ever.

Moelfre is a special place and even more special when you stay at this cottage. Don't think twice about booking.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased you felt so at home when staying at Bryntirion and that your son had such a brilliant birthday! Moelfre is a special place and does indeed offer lots for a young family - playing on the beach, building dams, visiting the Sea Watch centre, hot chocolate at Ann's Pantry etc. It's always hard to leave! Thanks again - I know you have a holiday at Hafan to look forward to next!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick D
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and village”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Bryntirion is a three bed mid terrace in the small seaside village of Moelfre on Anglesey. All three bedrooms are of a good size and well decorated/furnished. The upstairs bathroom has a bath and a walk-in shower. Downstairs there is a spacious lounge with TV, dvd, wifi and BT vision but the kitchen is the star of the show. It is very large with dining and separate seating area is very modern and much, much better quality than you would normally expect in a holiday let. This is very obviously the owners second home ( rather than a commercial holiday let ) and it shows in the quality of the fixtures and decoration. Moelfre itself is very picturesque with great walks to be had along the cost. All in all I would heartily recommend both the cottage and the village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review with lots of great detail about the cottage! It's wonderful to know you enjoyed your time there. (We love the kitchen too - a fabulous social space!) Please do return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilary d
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here with our family - there were 6 adults and one baby - for one week. We had a fabulous time, the cottage has everything you need. It is very spacious and bright and has a lovely family feel to it. It is perfectly positioned in the village and we had some great days out, including a walk along the coast to Lligwy Bay where we stayed when the children were little. Would highly recommend a stay at Bryn Tirion.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm delighted to hear that Bryntirion provided such a great base for your family holiday and that you managed a little nostalgia trip with the fabulous walk to Lligwy. Please do return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Such a wonderful place”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was an amazing weekend and brilliant location. We came up to visit family in Penysarn so the location was perfect. Beach, pub, tea shop, stunning views couldn't ask for more.

It was a peaceful and relaxing break and the cottage was so homely and totally my style. I've got serious kitchen envy! The cottage was well equipped, clean and comfortable.

The food at the local pub was lovely and generously portioned and the cake and tea at Ann's Pantry was amazing.
We also visited to the sandy beach in Benllech, such clear water and a fantastically clean beach.
Will definitely look to book again next time we come up to visit.
Thank you for such a memorable stay x

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for your very kind review. I'm delighted to hear you had such a wonderful time staying at Bryntirion. I agree the location is beautiful and Moelfre offers some great options for dining out. We'd love for you to return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison D
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation and outstanding customer service”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Prior to leaving for the holiday we had a phone call from the owner who told us all about the area, the accommodation and places to visit which made the pre holiday jitters disappear. On arrival we were blown away by the quality of the cottage which was absolutely immaculate and had everything you might need equipment wise including a lovely kitchen. There was also a nice touch with the welcome addition of a bottle of wine, milk and the bare essentials to get by with on the first evening.

Anglesley itself is beautiful place even without the best weather and Moelfre ts ideally located for visiting neighbouring areas with highlights being Beaumaris and Newborough beach.

I would thoroughly recommend the accommodation, which was the best we have ever stayed in and we have used holiday cottages for years, and also the customer service experienced was faultless.

Will definitely be booking again and can't rate high enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: No faults
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review and for recommending Bryntirion so heartily. I'm really pleased you enjoyed the cottage and also that you managed to see some of the best sights in Anglesey. Please do return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing