We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, stunning village and area”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Lounge
Bryntirion Cottage ,
Moelfre
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Outside dining
View from the bedroom
Lligwy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola L
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, stunning village and area”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just back from a week at Bryntirion with husband and 2 young children. We had a fantastic time, the cottage was clean, modern and had everything we could need. Things like the children's crockery and games are a lovely touch. The village itself is very picturesque, enjoyed sitting outside the Kinmel Arms looking out to sea; and it is a good base to explore the surrounding area, which is stunning. I'm sure we'll be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback. It's lovely to hear you had a great holiday at Bryntirion. It is an ideal base for a family holiday and I agree - you can lose a lot of time just sitting out in front of the Kimnel Arms taking in the sea views. Please do return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniespro
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb cottage, superb holiday”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a place. Our family has just arrived home from a lovely week in mo elder. The holiday was brilliant made all the more so by the beautiful cottage we stayed in. It was as lovely as it is in the photos and had everything in it you could wish for and more. All was perfect t from the crisp white bedding to the vintage spinning top in the toy cupboard. Highly recommend this cottage for a relaxed hol on anglesey. Couldn't fault it. Thank you Julie for such wonderful customer service. We will definitely be returning

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you so much. It's such a delight to read reviews like this. I'm so happy to know you had such a great holiday staying at Bryntirion. Thanks for taking the time to provide your review and please do return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgeko
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern Cottage by the Sea”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

As soon as we walked in it felt like home. Lovely, clean and uncluttered. The kitchen was faultless spotless and sleek, with everything at hand. The sitting area by the french doors a lovely spot to sit and chat or just chill. The living room was spacious and comfy, bedrooms were a delight. The sheets and covers very clean and crisp. The shower was powerful and heated up great.
The garden furniture was a great feature lovely and new, enjoyed having a barbecue in the sunshine.
All in all a fabulous find, clean comfy and plenty of room to swing a cat (if we had one!.) More spacious than the picture shows.
Easy access to a pebble beach behind the house, lovely for evening walks. Also good spot for fishing although the other half never managed to bring home the fish!!.
Definitely can recommend this property. The welcome gifts are a sweet surprise as was the text from Julie to check we had arrived and had everything we needed. Nice to know we could get in touch if need be. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review for us. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed the cottage so much and that you got to have some BBQs in the sun too! I must agree with you … early evening walks around Moelfre and along the coast are one of my favourite things to do. Please do visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evieh19
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant cottage in the heart of Moelfre”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Bryntirion and what an amazing cottage this is right in the heart of Moelfre. We stayed with our daughter and her husband and two of our grandchildren (aged 11 and 14).

From the outside the cottage looks quite small, but wow, step inside and the large, bright spacious, beautifully decorated rooms will amaze you. There is a large open plan, family friendly kitchen with all the mod cons you could wish for, making sipping a glass of wine and cooking your meals a real pleasure. Double doors lead you to a lovely paved garden/patio with large table and chairs for alfresco dining. There is even a bbq provided. The weather was quite kind to us so we were able to have leisurely breakfasts and evening meals outside on quite a few days. The lounge is a lovely and comfortable place to relax and unwind at the end of a busy day, or if you crave your wifi, tv or dvd's that is all provided for you too.

There are three large bright beautifully decorated bedrooms all with really comfortable beds, perfect for getting a good nights sleep before the next days adventures. You even get sea views.

There are lots of fluffy white towels provided, perfect after either a lovely long soak in the large beautiful bath or a quick shower.

This cottage is amazing, a lot of thought and care has been taken to make your stay here feel like home from home.

Julie (the owner) is really helpful, right from the first enquiry and is available either by phone or email at all times. Nothing is too much trouble for her. After enquiring we even found out we could have all our shopping delivered directly to our door, this is something she often does when her and her family use the cottage.

Moelfre is a lovely,quaint village, with bistro, pub, chip shop, bakery/general store/post office, beautiful gift shop, wool shop and lovely shingle beach and coastal footpath which passes the lifeboat station. Very relaxing and a good base to see all that the lovely Anglesey has to offer.

We will definately be returning and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bryntirion or Moelfre to family and friends. Well done Julie for creating such a lovely, peaceful tranquil cottage where you can just get away from it all and recharge your batteries and leave feeling that you have had a really wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely all of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
Wow - what a lovely review to read!! It's so wonderful to hear that you had such a lovely family holiday at the cottage. I know you booked some time in advance so it's great to know it lived up to your expectations!! Please do return again when you can - Anglesey has something to offer in all seasons!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaggy201...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Well equipped, clean, modern, didn't feel too small with 6+ (small baby).
The owner was very friendly and helpful and went out of her way to assist with a travel cot.
Has got everything you need for a nice break away!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thanks so much for your review and for staying at Bryntirion. It does make a great base for a family holiday and I hope you'll return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing