We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing once again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Milverton Cottage

The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
The Dining Room with views looking out onto the Menai Straits Views of Menai Bridge and the Straits from the dining Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
The Dining Room with views looking out onto the Menai Straits
Views of Menai Bridge and the Straits from the dining Room.
View of the bridge and the Menai Straits from the Living Room.
Cosy gas coal effect fire in the Living Room.
Fitted Kitchen units with all Mod Cons!
The fully equipped Kitchen.
View of the Living Room from the Hallway.
Downstairs Bathroom with walk I shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo.
Double Bedroom view fabulous views onto the Menai Straits and the garden.
View from the Double Bedroom looking out onto the water.
Fantastic views of the bridge and Menai Straits from the other Double Bedroom.
Double Bedroom looking out onto the fabulous view of the Straits.
Upstairs Bathroom with bath, separate walk in shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo.
Single Bedroom overlooking the road.
Other Single Bedroom overlooking the road.
View of the Menai Bridge from the garden.
Gate and very gentle steps down into the garden of Milverton.
Stunning view of the Straits and a good place to sit and relax and watch the ever changing water.
View of Milverton  from the water (right hand side of the White House in the centre of the picture)
Watching the sailing boats on the Straits from the cottage or the garden.
View of the Menai Bridge from the Wales side.
Back of Milverton  Cottage showing the  gate into the garden and the two single bedroom windows.
View of Milverton showing it's fantastic position so close to the Menai Straits.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amy s
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing once again”
Reviewed 15 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We have just had another fantastic stay at Milverton cottage.This property has everything you need for a perfect break.Lovely and clean with beautiful views of the meni and bridge.Very good location with shops/restaurant's /takeaway's in walking distance.The host Anne is one of the nicest people i have ever dealt with ,i booked our break as a surprise for my husband who normally deals with sorting our holiday's but after explaining this to Anne she went out of her way to make sure i did everything correctly .Checking everything was ok while we were there.She is a gem with a beautiful cottage.We will 100% be back for a 3rd visit .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your very complimentary review. It was my pleasure to welcome you back to Milverton and thanks so much for all your lovely comments! I was just pleased I was able to help you sort everything out as a surprise for your husband’s birthday, without him knowing! Glad you all had a wonderful time and enjoyed coming back. I look forward to welcoming you back for a 3rd time as you would of course be extremely welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charris78
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Milverton Cottage - WOW”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What an absolute gem! Milverton is an absolute beautiful cottage and the view, well what can I say other than WOW! It truly has the most stunning view over the Menai Bridge and Menai Straits. Will certainly miss waking up to that view every morning. Was even lucky enough to spot a seal!

The owners have renovated this property to a very high standard and they have thought of absolutely everything! The property was spotlessly clean and well furnished and the owners themselves are amazing! Always on hand and extremely helpful and informative.

Would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to visit Anglesey or North Wales and would certainly return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thanks so much for your very complimentary review! So pleased to hear that you enjoyed our little gem of a cottage and the stunning view! Something we never tire of as it’s always constantly changing and never the same! Pleased to hear you spotted a seal as that’s always very exciting Last time we were staying at Milverton we saw one swimming past the window in the direction of Church Island and I understand that just a few weeks ago there were masses of dolphins in the Straits, right outside Milverton which must have been another lovely sight! Good to hear that you thought we had renovated and extended Milverton to a high standard as we thought about what we were going to do to it for a long time, and certainly didn’t want to cut any corners! So I hope we’ve got it just right as its always so important to us that everyone who stays at Milverton really loves the cottage as much as we do! Hence we always hope that guests find it spotlessly clean and very well equipped as we hope we’ve provided everything that anyone needs while staying there! It’s been a pleasure having you to stay and communicating with you and if ever you fancy another holiday on Anglesey, you would be extremely welcome to come back and stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellgrove
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, wonderful house, wonderful hostess”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The moment we arrived (and it was our first visit to Anglesey), we fell in love with Milverton and its location - and Thomas Telford's bridge.
But long before that Anne had helped us with all sorts of practical things - and thanks to her e.g., we managed very well without a car, using instead Mark's Cabs, who waited for us at the station in Bangor with a minibus for 8.

The tides, the view and the bridge could have entertained us 24/7 but we did manage to tear ourselves loose to go out to eat a number of times. The Bull in Beaumaris (in their Coach restaurant) actually provided our best meal - but the place closest to Milverton, the Bridge Inn, was a positive surprise on our first night.
Dylan's food was alright but don't go there if you are a group (like us): the acoustics were really hopeless and everybody just wanted to go home.

The weather was as un-Welsh as it could be: no clouds, no rain and almost 30 degrees so sitting outside was superb (often in the shade). Breakfast with a view of the suspension bridge in a very well-equipped house? It doesn't get much better!
A heartfelt thanks to Anne and Gerald for letting others share this gem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thanks very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and pleased to hear you found everything wonderful at Milverton! Good to hear that Mark’s cabs worked out ok and you were able to get around Anglesey without needing a car. You were certainly very lucky with the weather when you stayed at Milverton although having said that the U.K. has been having an absolutely amazing Summer, weather wise and as you discovered there’s nothing nicer than being able to sit out in the garden relaxing, overlooking the Straits and to be able to eat your meals at the large garden table there! But being on holiday it’s also nice to treat yourself and go out to eat and good to hear you enjoyed The Bull’s Head in Beaumaris, which we always like, and The Bridge Inn by Menai Bridge! It’s been delightful communicating and having you to stay! I think you are probably our first guests who’ve come from Copenhagen, although we’ve had lots of other guests coming from many parts of the world to stay at Milverton. So if ever you fancy coming back and seeing more of the island, you would of course be extremely welcome to stay at the cottage again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly6819
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another fab stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our second stay in this lovely cottage. Good weather so spent lots of time outside drinking in the view and watching the seagull chicks. Enjoyed drinks in the local pubs and food in the Liverpool Arms and Dylan's. Anne is the perfect host. Would love to return for a 3rd visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thanks very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and it’s been my pleasure to have you back for a second stay! Pleased you had lovely weather so you were able to use the garden, as nothing nicer than sitting in the sun, looking out onto what’s happening on the Straits, as no day is ever the same! And Milverton is the perfect spot for doing all of this from! Good to hear you enjoyed meals in The Liverpool Arms and in Dylan’s, both places we like a lot and so conveniently place, being just a few minutes walk away from Milverton! And it goes without saying, we would love to welcome you back for a 3rd visit as I’ve enjoyed communicating and having you to stay, and pleased you’ve had another fab stay at Milverton!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie12...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Milverton is a bright, well appointed cottage with stunning views over the Menai Straights. An extensive patio is provided with table and chairs to enable guests to enjoy outside dining. Location is very close to good restaurants and lovely walks as well as a nearby Waitrose.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thanks very much for your very nice review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at Milverton and thought the cottage was lovely with stunning views. Good that the weather was good and you were able to eat out in the garden overlooking the Straits, as nothing nicer! And yes the location of the cottage is excellent for all the amenities of Menai Bridge, which are all within walking distance. Do come back and stay again as you would be very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing