We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anglesey Exploration”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Milverton Cottage

The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
The Dining Room with views looking out onto the Menai Straits Views of Menai Bridge and the Straits from the dining Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The Living Room with large French doors into the garden.
The Dining Room with views looking out onto the Menai Straits
Views of Menai Bridge and the Straits from the dining Room.
View of the bridge and the Menai Straits from the Living Room.
Cosy gas coal effect fire in the Living Room.
Fitted Kitchen units with all Mod Cons!
The fully equipped Kitchen.
View of the Living Room from the Hallway.
Downstairs Bathroom with walk I shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo.
Double Bedroom view fabulous views onto the Menai Straits and the garden.
View from the Double Bedroom looking out onto the water.
Fantastic views of the bridge and Menai Straits from the other Double Bedroom.
Double Bedroom looking out onto the fabulous view of the Straits.
Upstairs Bathroom with bath, separate walk in shower cubicle, wash hand basin and loo.
Single Bedroom overlooking the road.
Other Single Bedroom overlooking the road.
View of the Menai Bridge from the garden.
Gate and very gentle steps down into the garden of Milverton.
Stunning view of the Straits and a good place to sit and relax and watch the ever changing water.
View of Milverton  from the water (right hand side of the White House in the centre of the picture)
Watching the sailing boats on the Straits from the cottage or the garden.
View of the Menai Bridge from the Wales side.
Back of Milverton  Cottage showing the  gate into the garden and the two single bedroom windows.
View of Milverton showing it's fantastic position so close to the Menai Straits.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaxM3986
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anglesey Exploration”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 5 friends from London arrived at Milverton Cottage to find an incredibly well located, cosy cottage sat right beneath the Menai Bridge. It is stunning!

We found we were never stuck for things to do; long walks in National Parks, boat trips along the Menai Straight, eating out... The area has so much to offer.

I would definitely recommend and will definitely be coming back to Anglesey to stay at Milverton Cottage again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and pleased you thought the cottage was incredibly well located and cosy and you enjoyed the stunning view out onto the Menai Straits. Sounds as though you made the most of the area and packed a lot into your time there, including a Rib Ride going right in front of the cottage! Thanks for recommending Milverton Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back to stay again, as there’s still so much for you to see and do on Anglesey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect setting to explore Anglsea”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant place to stay, very homely and ideally located right next to Menai Bridge. Some great local resturants and pubs and plenty of walks nearby to burn off fish and chips!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thanks very much for your lovely review and pleased to hear you thought Milverton Cottage was the perfect setting to explore Anglesey. Glad you found the cottage nice and homely and a brilliant place to stay, with the stunning views, looking straight out onto the Menai Straits! Yet all very conveniently placed for all the amenities of Menai Bridge, including lots of choice of good eateries, which it’s renown for, right on your doorstep!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claireabe...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Milverton is a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Milverton is a really lovely cottage, and you will get a very warm welcome here. It's clean and bright, in a great location for exploring both Anglesey and the North Wales coast. I can't recommend it highly enough and sitting watching the Menai Straits is so relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thanks very much for your lovely review and I know you think Milverton is a wonderful place to stay, because this is either the 3rd or 4th time you’ve stayed there! Pleased to hear you found the cottage clean and bright and in a great location for exploring both Anglesey and North Wales. I couldn’t agree with you more that sitting and watching the Menai Straits is always very relaxing, and something I never get bored with doing, as it’s always very calming and therapeutic, and always think that the views from the cottage would be hard to beat! We look forward to welcoming you back to Milverton again as it’s always very nice to have guests who come back and stay many times!
Anne and Gerald
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon113...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved every minute of our stay at milverton!
Can’t wait to go back. Everything was perfect. Communication with Anne was great, not that we had any problems!
We travel all over wales and this was the best accommodation and area we have stayed in. Absolutely marvellous!
Thank you Anne!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review and it was our pleasure having you to stay at Milverton and pleased to hear you would like to come back and stay again as you would be most welcome. Good to hear that you loved every minute and everything was perfect and it was the nicest place you had ever stayed in as we try hard to make it that way. Look forward to your return visit!
Anne and Gerald.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly6819
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with the best views”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We found the cottage to be beautifully clean and well-equipped, in a perfect location and with beautiful views of the Menai Strait and the suspension bridge from the living and dining room, terrace and double bedrooms, Anne is very prompt and responsive to emails and a joy to deal with. We used to visit Menai Bridge very often but had not been for 15 years so enjoyed rediscovering places and finding new favourites. We hope not to leave it another 15 years!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review and really pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at Milverton and found it to be beautifully clean and well equipped, because things like that matter a great deal to us, and so we always try very hard to keep it that way. Glad you thought it was the perfect location and enjoyed the beautiful views from most of the rooms and the garden too! ! It's been our pleasure having you to stay and very much hope you will come again, before too long, as you would always be extremely welcome, and certainly hope you don't leave it another 15 years!
Anne and Gerald.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing