We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal family accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eirianfa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miss A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal family accommodation”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The interior photos don't do this lodge justice - very spacious, very comfortable, lots of large windows and natural light, two ground floor decks and a first floor balcony all with seating, a really well equipped kitchen and plenty of space round the dining table for family meals. The woodstove is lovely if you have a cool or damp day, and if the weather is warm and fine, there is some terrific countryside to explore. Plenty of wet day activities too - Liverpool is a reasonably easy drive and the ferry from Holyhead makes a day out in Dublin manageable too. South Stack cliffs were a highlight - terrific café! This is one of several lodges in a park area, but each has enough grass around not to feel in any way cramped (also ample parking), and the lodges are placed so that you will not feel overlooked. In any event, the front of this lodge looks out over the entrance road (a little used route) to fields. We had a really comfortable and relaxed stay. The service from Coastal Holidays was also very good - information about the area sent on in advance (and loads more in the lodge, including walking maps, nice touch), plenty of detailed information about the lodge itself provided (including detailed instructions on the easiest way to light the stove!) and a message during our stay to ask about changing linen in the midst of our two week holiday. This lodge is a real treat, and so much larger than we expected!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review. Eirianfa is a fantastic Anglesey holiday lodge. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHerbert2...
Sheffield UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accomodation with room for the kids to run around. Set in a quiet rural setting but only 6 mins away from a Tesco extra. Conveniently situated for all the best beaches on Anglesey. Would definately return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quiet location but close to all amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Eirianfa and for booking with Coastal Holidays. This Anglesey holiday lodge has very peaceful setting. Only a short drive from fantastic Anglesey beaches. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tragra196...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved this lodge in a great spot lovely and quiet.everything was catered for,including outside furniture for the patio and upstairs patio,surrounding area was beautiful views over the hills and mountains.will definitely be going back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Eirianfa and for booking with Coastal Holidays. The Anglesey lodge is located in a quiet part of Anglesey and does have fantastic views. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we booked Eirianfa to after we returned home, customer service was Excellent. We were travelling as 2 Families and stayed in 2 Lodges on the site. We were given loads of information before we set off, both from Coastal holidays (Agent) and the owner. We new the area before booking and we were only staying over the Bank holiday with the intension of walking up Snowdon (which we did) Plot was a good size. The kitchen was equipped with more than you needed, both with appliances and cutlery/pots etc. Seating in the lounge was comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. The Lodge had both a bath and shower so it suited us all. Storage for clothes in the bedroom was excellent. The site was very peaceful, all we heard was the birds when they woke up. We would definitely consider staying here again if in the area. Pub nearby which served excellent food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed
Liked least: Key system
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Eirianfa and for booking with Coastal Holidays. Eirianfa is a fantastically well equipped property with lots of great places to eat nearby. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing