We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot on. Great place to relax and unwind.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from juliet balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from juliet balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on. Great place to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage, transformed by the balcony window - hours spent watching the changing landscape. Comfortable and beautifully appointed. Stayed for a week. Plenty to do especially if you like castles! Cute village with everything you need and really good for dog owners. With the beach literally one minute away our dog was in heaven!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are lucky to have all the village shops within walking distance , where you can get everything you need. Glad the dog enjoyed it too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JonPicker...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning !!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Firstly, can I say thank you from Melanie and I to Susan for allowing us to stay :)

Accommodation is fantastic - modern and well equipped.

Views are fantastic - we didn't leave Lloft y Storws for a day because you cant beat the harbour and sea views from the tri-fold doors in the living area.

The place is equipped with Wi-Fi and Sky , but I can honestly say we didn't turn the TV on whilst we were visiting, such is the peace and tranquility that Lloft y Storws offers.

Lovely walks around the well-kept headland. Clean sandy beach with an equally clean sea.

Cant wait to come back next year !

Mel and Jon .......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Wow, what a lovely review. We love the peace and quiet too. I can't take the credit for the seafront, this was fortunately all renewed at the same time as we were renovating Lloft Y Storws, we are very lucky to have a property in such a well kept village. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to Relax”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely and clean upon arrival and situated in the most perfect part of Cemaes bay. The patio doors and big windows in the bedroom give an amazing view of the bay! And the apartment is so spacious, I especially liked the open plan layout of the kitchen/dining area and lounge as we were all able to relax and enjoy time together cooking and eating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThoultonS...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a little gem. A lovely beach front cottage with all that you could wish for in terms of amenities, that feels like a real home from home, with the added bonus of having a view that puts most others to shame! Beautiful, immaculately clean beach and quaint little bay, lovely walks along the rugged unspoilt coastline, and a truly relaxing friendly atmosphere courtesy of the locals. This is our second visit and we will be back again.... Watching our seven month old daughter take in such beautiful and peaceful surroundings has been priceless.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. I can't take the credit for the lovely views but I am glad you like it as much as we do. Look forward to your return visit. Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing