We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Patio area at rear of cottage, surrounded by planted beds. Both entrance doors are on this side. Double aspect lounge with frontal views over the bay and rear views over the fields.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
The cottage viewed from the road showing 2 parking spaces
Patio area at rear of cottage, surrounded by planted beds. Both entrance doors are on this side.
Double aspect lounge with frontal views over the bay and rear views over the fields.
Sky TV & Dining area
Inner hallway to bedroom.
Lounge view out to the bay.
Double Bedroom.
Kitchen.
Kitchen.
Bathroom.
Bath with overhead shower.
White Lady Bay.
View from cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherenna...
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy Retreat”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hen Stable is a cosy, well appointed and extremely well equipped little bolt hole - lovely to come back to after some very blustery walks (only to be expected in November!!) It is tucked away without being remote. Minutes from the coast path in a picturesque and historic setting and within walking distance to Cemaes. A fabulous base to explore beautiful Angelesy, a wonderful stay and a bonus to be able to take our dogs who seemed to love it as much as we did. Highly recommended. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness ans cosiness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. There are some lovely walks in this area to be enjoyed anytime of year. It's nice to know the dogs had a good time too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you for your reveiw hope to see again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb holiday cottage”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely cottage with sea views in a characterful location. Very well equipped with everything you need for self catering and cosy too - nice and warm and with plenty of hot water. The owner was friendly and responsive to our queries in the run up to our stay - can't fault it really - and would say it was very good value indeed. Would highly recommend - although we tend to try somewhere different each time we get away for a break, I would certainly not rule out a return visit to this one. Bit of a gem really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you for kind review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The area is really a good place to be based for exploring the island. We would love to welcome you back in the future if you decide to visit Anglesey again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
So pleased everything was ok for you and you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you to stay again in the future.
Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LivGriffi...
Alberbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in May half term and had an excellent stay and didn't want to leave! Everything was spotless and up to date! The kitchen was well equipped and there was everything you could think of. There is also a Sky wifi box with fast connection and a Sky tv box too! The cottage has an enclosed garden with a BBQ. The cottages is DOG FRIENDLY!! Our dogs loved running around in the garden. There is nothing I could fault and Anne was such a lovely housekeeper. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you and the dogs enjoyed your stay and found everything that you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing