We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant, light apartment with lovely views over...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Harbour View

Sunset 16 July 2013
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset 16 July 2013
Decking Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Sunset 16 July 2013
Decking
Kitchen
Evening dip at White Lady beach
Kitchen
French windows and veranda from lounge
Single/twin bedroom
Master bedroom with Juliet balcony
lounge
family bathroom
Cemaes Bay
Cemaes Bay at low tide
Cemaes woodland
Cemaes woodland
Cemaes harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
voyager30...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant, light apartment with lovely views over the harbour and a stones throw away from the beach and amenities.”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We all enjoyed our stay at Harbour View. It's a good base for exploring the coastline and Cameas Bay has everything you need in the way of shops and pubs.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for making the effort to write a review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela A
Leyland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what the Doctor ordered!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A smashing find in a lovely village. The flat is in a great spot just across from the beach. It had absolutely everything we needed and was nice and spacious, with plenty of parking.
A couple of DIY bits need sorting (floor in master bedroom, sticking door etc) but certainly nothing to spoil our break.
The weather was amazing for us and the local pubs provided a couple of tasty meals giving the chief cook and bottle washer a well earned break!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. I do make an effort , it's good to know it's appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darren W
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Top location”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in this well equipped and attractive apartment between 24th and 28th October.
The view from the front deck is fantastic and the apartment is excellently located for the local shops, hotel and coastal walks. Also, very dog friendly.
The kitchen and bathrooms (one en suite) are all newly re-burbished and the flat was very clean. As an unexpected bonus it had a large 3D TV and Wii with several games.
Only problem was that there were signs of damp in parts of the flat, although this did not spoil our holiday. Had we been there in Summer I don't expect this would have been noticeable.
Nevertheless, good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A little damp
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thanks for your review! Hopefully see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales2461...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well presented and equipped, clean and great location”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had three nights here at the end of June.
We found Harbour View very clean and well equipped with everything we needed.
The owner - Janet - asked my questions promptly before we arrived and was there to greet us and available on departure.
It was very quiet in the area. The view was lovely sat on the decking - peaceful and relaxing.
Would go and stay there again if returning to the area.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing