We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home except with the best views ever!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spindrift

Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table. Conservatory with amazing sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Amazing sea views from the lounge, kitchen and dining area
View from the garden, with barbeque spot and table.
Conservatory with amazing sea view
Front of the house, garden and table for alfresco eating, with amazing sea view
Dining room, with patio door and sea view
View from the Conservatory
Coastal footpath and view of Spindrift conservatory
Nearby Cemaes Bay, a short stroll away
Lounge, with sea view, and wood burning stove
Kitchen, with sea view from two windows
Wood burning stove in Lounge
Kitchen with sea view
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
View from upstairs
Upstairs double bedroom, sea view from two windows
Upstairs twin room, sea view
Upstairs bathroom, with sea view
Downstairs bedroom, sleeps 3
Sunset from the conservatory
View from the back, with parking and sea view
Nearby Cemaes Beach, a short stroll away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CaroleSoo...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home except with the best views ever!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Spindrift is a lovely welcoming house where you feel at home as soon as you walk through the front door. The village is beautiful with all its nooks and crannies and the walks( with the dogs) were stunning. Only booked 3 nights but wish we'd booked longer. We will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollieCas...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed at Spindrift for a week with family. Everything about it was brilliant - the location, the homeliness of Spindrift, the kindness of the owners and Cemaes Bay itself. Sue and Rupert were so kind and helpful as this week was a break after the death of my lovely husband. They hoped Anglesey and Spindrift would "work their magic" and indeed they did. It wasn't a "holiday rental" it was a home and the walking with my dogs and the sitting out in the garden with its stunning views were so therapeutic in providing time for reflection. The people of Cemaes were so friendly and helpful, as were the many people we spoke to who we're walking along the Angkesey path. I cannot thank Sue and Rupert enough and I would recommend Spindrift to anyone who wants to see Anglesey in all its glory and who wants to have a home from home experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind review, and I am glad you had had a lovely stay. We hope that you will be able to return another year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireN...
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Reluctantly have just returned from Spindrift, could have stayed forever. We ( myself, husband and large dog) have had a fabulous time. Spindrift is in a superb location with amazing views of Cemaes Bay. The property is clean, well kept, tastefully decorated, and stocked with all you could ever need. A real home from home. We particularly liked the attention to detail and unusual ornaments and decorations. Thanks also for the welcome pack.
This is a beautiful area of Anglesey and the people of Cemaes are friendly and welcoming. The Stag and the Harbour Hotel both allowed eating in with dogs in specified areas and the Old Vigour kept a good pint.
The weather was great and we spent much of our time on the beach playing with our dog who we could not keep out of the sea.
Hope to return in the not so distant future. Thanks for a lovely break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything about it especially the location.
Liked least: There was not anything that I did not like. All superb.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Spindrift again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynne165
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent property and beautiful location.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Cottage has everything you could need, is very clean and bright and is in a fantastic location, the view from the lounge window is spectacular. Good enclosed back garden ideal for children and pets alike, front good for just sitting and taking in view.
Would recommend this property to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation and overall look of property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Spindrift again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The garden could have been more secure for dogs, but that is a minor point.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2014
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated, and we hope to welcome you to Spindrift again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing