We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking in every way”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NellWell
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking in every way”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent a long weekend at the Llanlliana Coastal Retreat to celebrate my 40th Birthday. It is absolutely breath taking ... the house, the surrounding countryside, the seclusion, the bay ... everything is absolutely amazing. The owner is very kind and we can't thank him enough for making our stay special..
The house is decorated beautifully and is incredibly well stocked. Everything is provided for including having three dishwashers!! Just what you need when you have 21 sitting down for dinner! Children are considered too with plenty of safety, kids cutlery, and the surrounding grounds were perfect for four 7 year old lads to play out all day rolling down the hill on the tractor toys. Would love to go back ... it's a place you will never forget if you're lucky enough to go there. Best holiday ever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review of Llanlliana House, it really is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your 40th birthday celebrations here. We're delighted that you found the facilities of the property sufficient for you group of 21 guests and to hear that the kids had so much fun in the garden. We're so pleased that you enjoyed the surrounding landscape and discovered the tranquility of the beach at Porth Llanlliana.
Comments like 'Best holiday ever' really make everything than has gone into the development of Llanlliana House really worth while and for that we're truly grateful! We hope your fond memories of your time with us here are long lasting. Many thanks for your kind comments on the services we offer, we'd look forward to welcoming you back to Llanlliana on another occasion. Best wishes, Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katynothe...
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful house for our mums 70th birthday.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All our family recently stayed at Lllanliana to celebrate our mums 70th birthday. We had a fantastic time, we were welcomed very warmly, the venue is amazing with every room very comfortable, nicely decorated and the views surrounding are beautiful. The house was very well equipped and had a lovely cosy feel but with enough space to accommodate us all. Fantastic time thank you ...we would highly reconmend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Dear Katy, how wonderful to read that you mum's 70th birthday celebrations were such a success! We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the facilities, finish and setting of Llanlliana House and that there was sufficient space for you all to be comfortable. Many thanks for your kind comments and recommendation, please let us know if you'd like a return visit. Warm regards, Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittiwake...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“60th and 30th birthday bash”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fabulous weekend at this gorgeous house. Believe all the glorious reviews, there is little more I can add except to say it's the best equipped house we've stayed in ( and we've done a lot over the years!)If you think you might need something, the owners are ahead of the game! Met Lynne and Dan who are super friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Double milestone birthday celebrations at Llanlliana, what a special weekend! Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding our Tripadvisor reviews! We're thrilled to hear the facilities and equipment of the property met your expectations and that you were pleased with the service that we offer. Please let us know if you're planning another celebration break!, All the Best, Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt F
WIrral
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Now much bigger (25 of us), and improved common spaces like large lounge and warm boot room. Cannot think of anything this place needs. Kids lived in the hot tub.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Dear Matt, It was great to welcome you back to Llanlliana this March following your previous break with us. We're delighted that the new games room, family lounge and boot room we're to your liking that's good news! Brilliant to hear that the kids enjoyed the super size hot tub, it has proven very popular with our family bookings. Thank's for your kind review, we'll hope to see you here again in Spring 2018! Best Regards, Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastock77
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most perfect venue / setting for a special occaision!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Llanlliana for my 40th Birthday with 21 other friends.
Everything about the property oozes quality with no expense spared on any aspect of the interior, it`s truly deserving of it`s 5* rating and would be the perfect choice for any family get together or special occaision.
The house is fully kitted out with games / activities for adults and kids and the surrounding area is a stunning place to explore.
The property also has huge expanses of land and a private beach to keep you occupied and the Hot Tub is a must, don`t even consider not paying the surcharge.
Everyone had a fantastic time and it really did make for the best weekend ever (despite the dodgy weather)!!
Dan, one of the owners was also a great help and always on hand to help out and recommend things to do and places to see without ever interfering with the privacy you would want to enjoy.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Hi Paul, many thanks for your kind review, It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay at Llanlliana and that your celebration break was such a success! Anglesey has so much to offer we're always happy to put our guests in touch with other local business so they can enjoy a true Anglesey experience. Thanks Again, Dan & Nikki.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing