We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, excellent house, friendly...”
Llanlliana House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llanlliana House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
108 reviews
Llanlliana House
Dining Room Open Fire
Llanlliana Kitchen
Vaulted Entrance Hall
Llanlliana Cove & St Patrick's Island
Llanlliana Cove, 300m from the house!
Llanlliana House, Beach & Ruin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
10 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 108 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather W
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, excellent house, friendly owners.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

14 members of our family, great grandmother (95), parents (ruby wedding), 3 children with partners, 5 grandchildren under 7 all went for a weeks holiday to celebrate. It proved to be an excellent choice. The house was brilliant, clean, well equipped, fantastic views and very comfortable. the location was magnificent. The gardens and play area for the children was huge, well- equipped and safe. The private cove made us feel very blessed. The coastal walk was on our doorstep and we were very private, yet 10 minutes drive from Ceamas Beach. You could even get Tesco, etc to deliver your food!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxurious bedrooms 7 - with 4 en-suite and a family bathroom
Liked least: No downstairs loo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent house in a fabulous setting”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Llanlliana is a first-class house in an extraordinary setting. Every room is attractively decorated, scrupulously clean, well furnished and equipped to a high standard. Indeed, I've never experienced a rental property with such a comprehensive range of glasses, tableware and cookware.

A stone's-throw from the coastal path and with wonderful outlooks from dawn to sunset, the setting is exceptional. Through careful design of multi-level patios and gardens that merge into surrounding meadows, owners Nikki and Dan have managed to create a property that blends perfectly with its surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazingly wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect place for us to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Was lovely to be able to welcome our guests to such a beautiful location. Spotlessly clean. Luxurious bedrooms & bathrooms. Comfy lounges. Generously equipped kitchen. Perfect entertaining dining room. Beautiful gardens. Delightful views. Lovely friendly Dan & Nikki. Lovely walks. Flipping freezing sea, but worth the temporary lack of blood. Can't praise this place enough, it far surpassed our hopes for the perfect weekend with friends. Will defo be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the large dining room, perfect for formal dinner & then dancing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmabelF
Manchester, England
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a fantastic week at Llanlliana last week. It is a beautiful house with plenty of space. It was immaculately clean. The kitchen facilities were amazing and all of the rooms were admired and comfortable. We have spent a week in a large house every year for the last 8 years and Llanlliana ranks with the very best.
Our most favourite part was the outdoor space. It was incredible. There were 5 children in our party ranging from 2 to 7 in age. They had a fantastic time on the swing set as well as roaming about the copious safe space and watching the cows. We were all delighted by the very easy access to the sea and to the Anglesey Coastal Path. Plenty of time was spent spotting porpoises and seals off the coast and building sandcastles on the beaches at Llanbadrig and Cemaes Bay. The walking around the area was also brilliant. The coastal path is incredible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space
Liked least: The most comfortable and handy sitting room was a little small.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayne g
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect venue for family celebration”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just spent a wonderful weekend at Llanlliana. We were looking for the perfect place to renew our wedding vows, we wanted a large house in Anglesey. What we got exceeded all our expectations. We had the ceremony on the patio and the caterers were brilliant, from the service to the quality of the food. Dan and Nikki have a stunning house with views that totally make for an amazing holiday. Our photographs will take pride of place in our home and the family all agree that we must return. We would like to thank Dan and Nikki for making the booking simple, the directions easy, and the wonderful attention to detail. It truly was a great place to spend with our family celebrating 30 years of marriage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing