We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and a warm family place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tonyandfa...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and a warm family place”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just come back from april bank holiday weekend at the lower flat the moorings and we all really loved it. Waking up to the sea in your back garden is just magical ,house in General is lovely just could do with some tlc as I think work that has been done on it is by a DIY guy rather than builder , bit of a damp smell as you come in and in back part of house but again DIY job on roof . But please don't let this put you off as I said its a lovely place and there's always logs for fire and bits in kitchen cupboards which you don't get in normally get with a letting place also games and books for the kids . Really really loves holiday And will definitely go back again .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Moorings - Lower Flat and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! We have sorted the slight damp issue at the back of the accommodation. If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don?t hesitate to get in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_and...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super family holiday house”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This flat was perfect for us, it's in a perfect spot too with super views. The toy room was brill and my 2 year old loved the toy cars! My only moan would be lack of kitchen equipment, no children's cups and only 4/5 adult glasses (we bought and left 8 plastic cups for your cupboards) only a few teaspoons too and the bowls aren't great for children. There is only 1 bin (none in the loos or bedrooms) but these are just small moans, we will defo be staying again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Moorings - Lower Flat and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! We have forwarded your comments on to the owner of the property. If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don?t hesitate to get in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souters20...
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fantastic House and Location”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Julie Souter22 hours ago
Stayed at the Lower Flat, The moorings in July 2013 and have already booked our next break.
A fantastic house with all the comforts and facilities that you would expect- microwave, toaster, ironing board, washer, dryer etc but what makes this house really special is it's location and the amazing views of the bay.
The house has beautiful views, especially from the dining room. The back garden is literally on the beach. Straight over the garden steps and you're on the beach. Even in the summer holidays the beach was empty and felt like part of the back garden.
If you get bored of the beach there are plenty of places to go for day trips and in walking distance are shops, a pub and a great park with a very fast zip wire. Go out the back garden and you will find yourself on a beautiful coastal path which goes on for miles.
The kids absolutely loved this house and the surroundings as did the adults and it made for the perfect holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Many thanks for your feedback. The Moorings is in a fantastic location, and Cemaes Bay is lovely place. We hope to welcome you back to Anglesey again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessa Y
Chester
1 review
“Amazing view. Nice place”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lovely position and good facilities. Not plush but comfortable. Garden furniture broken but house and position made up for that. Will return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Garden furnityre
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you for your comments. The Moorings has one the best location you could hope for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing