We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accomodation, lovely location in lovely...”

Review of Coach House Faner

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon B
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation, lovely location in lovely area...perfect for the disabled”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a lovely cottage and location this is ! We had a one week holiday there and it was ideal, especially due to its suitability for the disabled.

The accommodation is excellent and set in a beautiful peaceful location. There were 6 of us - 4 adults and 2 children (16 and 4 years old) We stayed with my disabled mum and the facilities (wet room, electric bed and electric rise/fall chair) and ease of access were ideal for her, which really enhanced her stay and our holiday. A ramp was in place over the threshold and a disabled walker & commode were available if required.

An ideal location for exploring Anglesey and the beautiful surrounding area.

The hosts David and Fiona were lovely - very welcoming, friendly and helpful. A big thank you to them. We will definitely be returning there for another holiday !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The suitability for the disabled and location
Liked least: Going home !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your comments. Coach House Faner is an ideal property for disabled guests. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinalou03
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday !!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family & I had a wonderful week at this cottage. David & Fiona were very welcoming when we arrived and they were very informative of local attractions and days out, which was just great. The cottage is fantastic and catered brilliantly for my mother in law who is blind and often requires the use of a wheelchair.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Bwthyn Bach and for booking with Coastal Holidays. The cottage is perfect for a cosy weekend away and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djl0nd0n
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want a holiday that caters for the disabled then this is the one”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from this property with my wife who is blind and in a wheelchair. I found the property and the surrounds perfect for her. David Chadwick and Fiona could not be more helpful and obliging. The property is beautiful and we will go again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of access for my blind wife
Liked least: There is nothing I could fault with this propery
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Coach House Faner. This Anglesey self catering property caters to a very high standard for the disabled. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieRobe...
Mold
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disabled friendly property and owners. Beautifully appointed and equipped.”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I visited this attractive property with my husband, teenage son and elderly parents. I had done a little research to see if it was equipped with handrails etc thus keeping my parents as safe as possible. It exceeded our expectations! We were told a ramp could be fitted to help with access, a walker was available for use and even an electric bed. The wet room was just perfect too. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made very welcome. .
There is more than ample room to manouver around the property using a walking aid.
The whole cottage is very well equipped and tastefully decorated to a high standard. Just a 15 minute walk to the sea too
We will definately be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable
Liked least: Parking a little snug but adequate
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Coach House Faner. The Anglesey holiday cottage has great facilities for guests with disabilities. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing