We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab times!”
other travellers have booked this property
Frontage and Terrace area of Barracuda Beachside Apartment, Benllech
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontage and Terrace area of Barracuda Beachside Apartment, Benllech
Frontage & Parking area for Barracuda Beachside Apartment, Benllech Lounge Area Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Frontage and Terrace area of Barracuda Beachside Apartment, Benllech
Frontage & Parking area for Barracuda Beachside Apartment, Benllech
Lounge Area Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Kitchen Area Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Dining/ Kitchen area Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Bedroom 1 Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Bedroom 1 Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Bedroom 1 with outllook to Beach
Bedroom 2 Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Bedroom 2 Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Bedroom 2 with single bed in Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Large Spacious Shower Room
Large spacious shower room
Outlook from Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Barracuda Beach Crafts
Seating Area with views of Bay, Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Benllech Beach just accross the road from Barracuda
Sunrise view from Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
Sunrise's here are something to behold.. at Barracuda, Benllech and Bay Cafe opposite apartment
View of Benllech Bay
Spectacular tide Jan 2015!
Early morning
A moody bay today 1.2.2015
Very chilly! Accross the road from Barracuda Apartment, Benllech
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Benllech, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise O
Barnet
1 review
“Fab times! ”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderful hospitality and welcoming host.The apartment catered for our every need,clean and plenty of kitchen utensils to use.What a spectacular view to wake up to every morning! Definitely visiting again next year-the perfect place to escape the city!Comfy beds-a good nights sleep guaranteed as it is really quiet at bed time!Many thanks for a wonderful time :-) x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thankyou for your review. We enjoyed having you stay, a pleasure. Come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna R
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top find!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here in Aug and in addition to the lovely weather we had a delightful stay at Barracuda. The apartment is very comfortable, very nicely decorated and the little personal touches that Angela the owner has added, all make a difference.

You are just metres from the beach when you stay here and have great views from just outside the front door. Angela and her family are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. She checked on us several times to see if we needed anything and was always available if we did. Having said that you are totally independent from the main house and feel very much like you are in your own private seaside hideaway. We will definitely go back and recommend to friends too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review and choosing Barracuda. We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flojo79
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Positives - great location to Benllech beach; great views from the apartment; clean inside; bathroom and kitchen stocked well with supplies.
Negatives - no heating (as advertised) cold property as doesn't get the sun; table only seats four (not six as advertised) other apartments located in this area for similar price with much high spec; furniture etc very tatty; lack of kitchen space and utensils; no washer/dryer/dish washer; outside area filthy

Advise to landlord - Provide blackout blinds in bedrooms; provide heating (plug in ones would have been nice); clean outside area; provide kitchen equipment suitable for a family to cook with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of luxury
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
We were sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and saddened by your review.. We have always had a very good relationship with our guests here. We tailor our indoor and outdoor dining seating to accommodate the no. of guests we have booked, you were 4, we provided 4. Our outside area had been jet washed on the saturday you arrived and area swept, the gardens were tidied and the windows were cleaned during your stay (which I notified you of). The heating was set to come on for you twice a day however we didn't realise the oil was low and didn't pump. We checked with you several times during you stay to ask if everything was ok... If you'd have just talked to us we have portable appliances available in both gas and electric form. The utensils in the kitchen should be sufficient for a family.. however you catered for family that weren't staying at our property. I have worked hard here to get Barracuda up and running and maintain my standards. All of your issues could have been resolved through talking too us .It is also bizzare that you requested to extend your stay at the end of your week..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juckes24
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location and delightful apartment”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Barracuda for two nights and had a fantastic break. The location is spectacular, just a stone's throw away from the beach and a lovely café. The apartment was of a very high standard, beautifully clean and very well equipped. Angela and her family made us feel very welcome, particularly our six year old daughter. We will definitely be going back , hopefully for longer next time and would not hesitate to recommend it to any of our friends and family. Thanks Angela!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was very clean and well equipped with easy access to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrissey...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Booked this apartment for a celebratory weekend away. Perfect location, well equipped and spotless. Fantastic views, lots to do and lovely owners. The little touches such as the welcome milk and biscuits plus the lady themed bathroom essentials really make a difference. Will be returning, great find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing