We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bayview House

Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview
Balcony view Lounge view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Overview
Balcony view
Lounge view
Dining area
Sitting area
Kitchen area
TV
Master bedroom
Twin room upstairs
Twin room downstairs
Downstairs bedroom
Main bathroom
Kitchen area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Downstairs bedroom
Rear of house
Rear of house
Hallway
Upstairs hall
Dining area
Kitchen area
Dining area
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benllech, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect house, amazing sea views and great location close to the beach. Ideal base for a relaxing break and to explore the area. House is ideal for families and friends alike. Even on a wet day. It's our second stay and I hope we'll be back again. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn T
Bolton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the 2nd time that I've rented this beautiful house. It's situated in an ideal position very close to the beach and the view from the glass balcony is lovely! There is plenty of room for 6 people to stay and is extremely well equipped. All of the bedrooms are very spacious as is the open plan living area. There are plenty of shops for takeaway food and a couple of small supermarkets very close by. Hopefully we'll be planning another visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Hi Lynn.
Thanks very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAY_S...
LEEDS
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well positioned house.”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were thrilled with the house, it was everything we expected plus more!! The photograph's on the internet don't do it justice.
The huge living/dining area provided a perfect space for our families needs. Lots of floor space to play & a huge dining table for family meals.
We enjoyed a BBQ whilst taking in the lovely sea views.
A perfectly located house, just 5 minute walk to the beach (10 minute walk back- up hill!).
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks Sarah. Glad you had a good trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fifimacas...
Troon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spot, superb house, wonderful time.”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A super house with wonderfully big windows and balcony to feast your eyes on ever changing land, sea and sky. It is clean, comfortable, well equipped, relaxed in its ambience and straight forward to use. We loved our stay and felt sorry to leave. It is worth every penny. Recommend without hesitation this beautiful part of Wales, and the cherry on top is this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First floor living space with views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane3167
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented this house to take my disabled mum away for a few days. We met my brother and his child there too, so in all 4 adults and two children. The house is very open and spacious, but what made it for us was the view, the huge windows give a lovely view of the sea and fields. My mum spent hours gazing out of the window! It is furnished very comfortably and has a really well equipped kitchen that is a pleasure to cook in. We will definitley come back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: lip on front door hard for wheelchair
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thanks very much Diane. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing