We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely little place to get away from it all!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'The Hideaway'

LOUNGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOUNGE
LOUNGE AND DINING AREA KITCHEN AREA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
LOUNGE
LOUNGE AND DINING AREA
KITCHEN AREA
KITCHEN
DINING FROM KITCHEN
ENTRANCE TO BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
UNDERCOVER PATIO AREA
DECORATIONS
PATIO AND FLAT ENTRANCE
PATIO
On-shore wind Benllech - New Years day 2012
Winter 2011 Benllech
Caernarfon Castle
Plas Newydd
Beaumaris Castle
Penmon Point nr Beaumaris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Benllech, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sian47
Machynlleth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely little place to get away from it all!”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the "Hideaway" and were able to relax and switch off in this lovely apartment. The décor and cleanliness were great. It was an ideal place to tour Anglesey - and there were plenty of amenities in the area. We were also blessed with great weather for the whole week - and enjoyed our strolls on the nearby beach and the coastal walks.
Rob and family were so helpful - Thank you / Diolch yn fawr!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you Sian, it was lovely to meet you both.
I'm really glad the weather was good for you, it can make all the difference !
I look forward to meeting you both again.
Cymru am byth !
Kind regards
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauriceNe...
Pershore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A most enjoyable week”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The accommodation is very cosy, well appointed and tastefully finished to a high standard. Off-street parking is always a bonus in this sort of location. Being two minutes from the beach and coast path suited us very well. Although we had little need to trouble him, we were well aware that Robert (the owner) would have been ready and willing to help in any way he could. I'm afraid we can't give him the credit for the weather though, even though it was such a good week, contrary to the gloomy expectations engendered by the Met. Office! We chose Anglesey as it was one of the last areas of Britain that we had yet to explore but it successfully provided us with a lovely week of coast and beach walks and National Trust visits. It's well worth a visit if you haven't been yet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you both for your lovely review. Lorna and I look forward to seeing you both again. Hopefully with better weather when you come down again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
43T0PCAT
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“5 star perfection *****”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolute perfect little apartment offering complete comfort and luxury. Piece and quiet, yet only two minutes walk from the superb beach at Benllech. Having spent many happy times on Anglesey over the last 50 years I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere as perfect as The Hideaway. Robert the owner is a perfect host and is happy to assist with the smallest thing. If you are looking and comparing accommodation stop now, this little 'get away from it all' bolthole is unbeatable. It has been tastefully furnished and decorated, the kitchen has every possible utensil available, the bathroom is exceptionally large with a superb shower and large bath, the king size bed is very comfortable with plenty of storage space etc. I couldn't possibly suggest anything that is lacking or any improvement and we look forward to our return as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and luxury
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Wow - I am speechless (a 1st for me !) Thank you so much and we really look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Take care. Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKmuc
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and Refreshing”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Best Location cosy appartment.
We were visiting Benllech to see familly staying close by.
The location is fantastic ..just a few metres from the beach and cafe where we had breakfast.
Short walk to all shops an amenities in Benllech.
10 Min drive to a wonderful golf course.
Rob the owner is ultra friendly and extremely helpful.
The appartment has everything you need for a short holiday..beach towels and picnic equipment were extremely useful.
We had our 8 year old son with us , Rob kindly provided an inflateable matress for him with no fuss.
All in all I would recommend the Hideaway to anyone who enjoys british coastal holidays.
Angelsey is wonderful to explore with kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your super review. We always seem to get the very nicest people stopping with us!
Kind regards. Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W
1 review
“Peaceful and Pretty”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My partner and I had a lovely time and the beautifully presented 'Hideaway' was the perfect base to explore the island and lots of north Wales from. Particular highlights were the beach which was 2 minutes walk from the apartment, the castles which line the coast of north Wales and the preserved railway from Portmadgo.

Robert (the owner) was very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. His daughter was on hand the week we were there and made sure that our stay was comfortable and relaxing.

I would recommend both the accommodation and the town of Benllech as a place to go on holiday as the apartment has everything you will need and the town has a good selection of pubs, restaurants and small supermarkets.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing