We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Benllech, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MissO83
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic....”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 4 nights. 2 Adults & a 5 month old and this cottage was a great find. Reasonably priced. Great location. Equipped with everything we needed. Couldn't fault it. Lovely owner, welcomed with fresh flowers and homemade cakes was a lovely touch. Location was fab. Short walk to Benllech Beach although we travelled out to Newborough Beach. Would definitely recommend and will always have in mind for our next visit to Anglesey. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking your time to provide a lovely review on your stay at Bwthyn Benllech. We are glad to see that the extra touches by the owners went down a treat. We look forward to welcoming you back soon or if you require a different cottage next time please don't hesitate in contacting us. Best regards, Ffion Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieDav...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely, well equipped, comfy cottage. Friendly caring owner. Near lots of amenities, but not quite 2 mins to the beach! Would definitely recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendyw0
Kingswinford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent value”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This bungalow is absolutely brilliant 3 adults and 6 year old we had plenty of space. In walking distance of sandy beach and shops. There is also a playground right next door which my 6 year old loved. The bungalow is such a high standard clean and tidy and all the things to make it a home from home . We loved it so much we have been back a 2nd time and considering a third.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy C
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Visited this bungalow last week and was delighted.
Entered the house and first impressions were great. The place was spotless, and had all amenities you could need.
The beds were super comfortable.
The bathroom was lovely, although the bath was very high sided and my disabled mum struggled to get in and out....and yes it was slippery when in the shower too. Maybe bring your own bath mat.

All in all a lovely place to stay within easy reach of shops, pubs and takeaway/restaurants.

Hoping to visit again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the comfortable beds, and cleanliness of the house.
Liked least: The chairs in the lounge were quite uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2012
Thank you ever so much for your lovely comments.

We're glad to say that a bath mat has now been added to the bathroom facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Bwthyn Benllech.

Best regards,

Best of Wales team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing