We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great to come back”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Cottage from the south facing rear walled garden and outside dining on the patio with BBQ.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Cottage from the south facing rear walled garden and outside dining on the patio with BBQ.
Walled garden with apple trees and well tendered borders and steps leading to the Patio. Hallway, wooden floors throughout a spacious property with lots of natural light.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View of Cottage from the south facing rear walled garden and outside dining on the patio with BBQ.
Walled garden with apple trees and well tendered borders and steps leading to the Patio.
Hallway, wooden floors throughout a spacious property with lots of natural light.
Large living room with patio doors, sky lights in the roof (not shown). TV with DVDs and games.
View from Living Room into the Hall Way, decorated and maintained to a high standard.
Large Kitchen and dining area with French doors leading to the patio and large secluded garden.
Light, spacious master bedroom with wooden sleigh bed and high quality mattress.
Master bedroom with open fireplace, part of the original cottage which is over 400 years old.
Twin bedroom, ideal or adults or children.
Large family bathroom, with bath and rainforest dual headed power shower, tiled non slip floors.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TEnglish8...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great to come back”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here Sept 2016 too, it's great to be back. A real home away from home. Great room sizes, lovely garden, not too far to walk into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback, and for choosing to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic town cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed here with my wife and 18 month toddler at the end of October/beginning of November. Before we arrived I had really good communication with the owner, just double checking things for my son like a highchair and cot.

The cottage was lovely inside and had everything we needed for our 7 day stay, even a crabbing line which we enjoyed very much! There were toys for my son to play with, no stairs to fall down, and clean cooking equipment to use.

Even though it's near the road, we slept very well probably due to the really thick walls of the original cottage. It was a perfect distance for walking into town and enjoying all the great places that Beaumaris has to offer. The visitors book and file were really useful in planning our trips.

GOOD POINTS
- Clean with lovely decor
- Well stocked
- Great shower over bath
- Perfect location

ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT (very little to improve!)
- WiFi reception was really only available in one room, but it was nice not to be looking at screens on holiday!
- We didn't know when bin day was, so might be good to put in the book

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Apologies for the delay, thank you very much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, this is really important to us and we're pleased you had a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TEnglish8...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A Wonderful Cottage close to town, has everything you could ask for. Being close to a road was a worry when we got there as husband is a light sleeper...BUT the traffic sound is hardly noticeable in the house and husband slept well. Beds are very comfortable.
Shops, takeaways, Beau Maris Castle and the pier/beach a short walk from the cottage, so it was nice to not need the car all the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thanks for your feedback !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan D
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class holiday cotage”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having hired cottages for many years, both in the UK and abrosd, we can honestly say that Pippin Cottage is impeccable. Bright, scrupulously clean, with everything you might need, and decorated in a modern style. Importantly, the king size bed is very, very comfortable, and we would rate it 10 out of 10 and then some!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Great feedback thanks Alan much appreciated !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing