We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Living room - real log fire & comfy seating for 8 people. Views of the Menai Straits in the distance
Another view of our living room - real log fire & comfy seating for 8 people-views of rural farmland
Relax with a cold beer beside the log fire
Fully fitted kitchen with separate fridge and freezer, dishwasher and electric oven & hob.
Lovely view of rural farmland from the kitchen window, Menai Straits in the distance.
Farmhouse kitchen/diner with plenty of space to seat 8 adults plus a highchair (which is provided)
There's 8 dining chairs around our oak table in this large kitchen/diner
Electric Oven & Hob
There's 8 dining chairs around our oak table in this large kitchen/diner
Large farmhouse kitchen/diner
Plenty of space in this kitchen/diner!
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Our very spacious master bedroom has a kingsize bed & views in 3 different directions.
Family bathroom (upstairs) with bath & separate shower enclosure.
Family bathroom (upstairs) with bath & separate shower enclosure to the right.
Downstairs bathroom with a spacious 'Kudos' offset quadrant shower enclosure.
Twin room #1 to the front of the house.
Twin room #1 at the front of the house, solid walnut furniture.
Twin room #2 at the rear, views of the Menai Straits across rural farmland. Idyllic.
Twin room #2 at the rear, solid walnut furniture.
Downstairs bedroom with double bed, memory foam mattress & blackout blinds.
Downstairs bedroom with double bed, memory foam mattress & blackout blinds. Solid walnut furniture.
Our 'Snug' Room! with Football table, flatscreen TV & leather sofa.
One of the views from master bedroom (triple aspect)
Countryside views all round
Utility room with washing machine, drier, belfast sink (seperate from kitchen)
Llanddona Beach nearby (1.5m) - Red Wharf Bay
Snowdonia mountain views from the patio
Cows on the horizon!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean D
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely break in Tyn Raard despite the weather. Everything we needed was in the cottage, the log fire kept us all cozy. We will certainly return for another family get2gether.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, keeping warm in front of the log fire despite the bad weather! We would love to welcome you and your family back again, thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apwoodhea...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful views of Wales”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We both arrived here on Friday evening and wow, first impressions were amazing. We woke the next morning to the stunning views from every side of the house having 3 of the best from the master bedroom. We planned upon having a total chill out and it was all that we expected it to be and more with loads of thoughtful touches throughout the house. We went to Harry's Bistro for Saturday lunch and the food and views were amazing.
From that point, we did very little and didn't even get dressed on Sunday. I would highly recommend this place on quality, cost and location and plan to return in the future, we returned home yesterday and felt like the mission to chill out was accomplished :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thanks for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed those views from the master bedroom which is also my own favourite feature of the house. Hope to welcome you back some time, thanks again, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisonand...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great rental property in a lovely area”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Large property, well maintained, short drive from Beaumaris, off road parking, well stocked with games and two TV rooms to entertain children. Will plan to return. Downstairs bedroom suitable for older grandparent who is less than keen with stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Many thanks for leaving a review, glad you enjoyed the games and hope to welcome you back at Tyn Rardd again some time in the future.
Thank you,
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1362Mario...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house in wonderful location”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent 3 nights at this property. The house is spacious and comfortable and is in a great location approx1 mile from Beaumaris. The. children particularly enjoyed playing the board games provided, a welcome change from tv and electronic games! We all had a wonderful time and will definitely return. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious house, great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Very happy to hear that you had a nice time staying in our holiday home, it is good to know that people are getting enjoyment out of the board games! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne V
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious house in great, rural location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in this recently refurbished house and found it to be very suitable. There were 7 of us including 3 young children. The house was very spacious with a good size kitchen and bedrooms, all offering impressive views of the surrounding farm land and snowdonia mountains.

The amenities are modern, and our children particularly enjoyed the spare room off the kitchen, which had a mounted tv. The location is excellent, providing the benefits of living In the countryside close to a dairy farm, while being less then 2 miles from the lovely town of Beaumaris.

One of our highlights was sipping wine in the back patio during the evening while watching a couple of bats fly overhead. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and its location.
Liked least: Nothing negative comes to mind.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, I am so glad you had a nice time at our holiday home and would happily welcome you and your family back again in the future.
Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing