We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic find”
other travellers have booked this property
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
beautiful chalet in a peaceful woodland setting. For more photos and info find us at www.cadfanholid
cherry tree in the garden of Llys Cadfan
parking and side garden to Llys cadfan
lounge
Lounge
Looking towards the dining area
main double bedroom
main double bedroom
single with bunk beds
part of the kitchen at Llys Cadfan over looking the garden
woodland walk on our doorstep
woodland walk
view across the golf course, which is next door to us.
wild life at Llys Cadfan Red squirrel
Wild life at Llys Cadfan. Greater spotted woodpecker
wild life at Llys Cadfan buzzard
more red squirrels on the feeder
Beaumaris castle a few minutes drive form Llys Cadfan
Friars Bay (10mins walk) view across the Menai Strait to the mountains of Snowdonia
penmon point just a few minutes drive from us
fishing at Penmon
Menai suspension bridge, gateway to Anglesey
miles of golden sands at Newborough
along the coastal path at Moelfre
view from White Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spurslive...
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic find”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

the is a wonderful chalet in the middle of the woods Nanette made us very welcome and was on hand if you needed her our little girl loved the garden the woods lots of animals to see including red squirrels the chalet had everything you could want it was clean comfortable and very peaceful would definitely return to this chalet 3 nights was not long enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden and peace and quite
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful woodland walks on our doorstep”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Peaceful, private, comfortable: Llys Cadfan was perfect for our short stay. We loved the green space that was ours for the duration. The owners were very welcoming and helpful, and we would certainly stay again and recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The woodland walks and the wildlife in our garden.
Liked least: Leaving on a sunny morning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenandFre...
Haslingden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful and fun place to stay.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My daughter and I visited for a short stay - from the friendly email before arrival to the end it was lovely. Cabin is well equipped, clean and spacious. We loved walking in the woods and playing in the garden. The owners were so helpful and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. We will be back - and for longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy to find, great local walks
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
Stoke on trent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing little find, will be back”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here with my husband & 2 year old daughter for a 3 night honeymoon, and it was beautiful. Very private garden which my daughter loved, she saw chickens and birds and was delighted every time she looked out. The chalet itself is so lovely I would be happy to move in! Very well equipped, tidy & clean. It is spacious and great for a holiday with children. The location is stunning, and literally a few minutes away from Beaumaris which is one of my favourite places to visit. The owners were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend this accommodation but hopefully not on a week I want to return!! We will definitely be back and stay for longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdyAndr...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. Very clean and well decorated and the owners were very friendly. It was up a country lane surrounded by woods and fields and so was a lovely place to stay with my family. The children had great fun den building in the garden and watching the red squirrels was a treat while having breakfast. Overall a brilliant place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The countryside setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing