We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hafan Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Crisp cotton from the White Company and luxury feather duvets.
Newly refitted, luxury bathroom
Alfresco breakfasts
Let the outside in
Freshly decorated rooms
Calming, cream furniture
Kids of all ages love the bunkbeds
Find books and more in the toybox
Gorgeous newly refitted bathroom
Fabulous Hansgrohe shower
Plenty of fluffy white towels provided
Beaumaris pier - a favourite for crabbing
From the kitchen to the enclosed courtyard
Fantastic individual shopping and great restaurants
Great to browse the delightful side streets
Beaumaris Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie N
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Hafan is the perfect place. It is a perfect cottage in a perfect location. It is clean, cosy, comfortable and romantic if that's what you're into. The decor is really lovely and the spec is high. The kitchen is particularly gorgeous. We've been before, come back, and will be back again! So close to the seafront but off the tourist track, just minutes walk from a range of great restaurants, shops and the pier. The owner is very helpful and pleasant, was available if needed! Arrival and departure was easy. I want to live in Hafan forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobGreg
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Relaxing Haven in Beaumaris”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had previously stayed at this cottage 5 years ago with our eldest daughter and family. Since then the ownership has changed with a number of improvements introduced, This time we went with our youngest daughter and family and had a superb holiday break - the lovely weather greatly enhanced our visit. On the first night we had fish and chips from Neptune Fish & Chip shop - as good as ever. We visited a number of beaches, some good but a few were overcrowded which was a disappointment. We would recommend Llanddona, which is less than 5 miles away, down very steep inclines so do make sure that you have good brakes! The car park is free and had toilets and simple food services. This was our preferred beach, plenty of sand and a wide expanse to enjoy the scenery. Dogs are banned from sections of the beach. Near Newborough there is a beach approached through a forest at Llandwyn which costs £4 to enter. There are toilets and food services beside the car park. This is a very pleasant beach which also has segregated areas for dogs. Our last day was spent at Rhoscoleyn where the White Eagle Restaurant is situated nearby. We had a very pleasant lunch and then spent some time on the beach. At the end of these daily excursions we had the pleasure of returning to a very comfortable cottage with excellent facilities in which to relax. The kitchen is well equipped adjoining the living room. There are bi-folding doors from the kitchen to an outside patio, which is secluded and equipped with garden furniture in which to relax with a cool beer or glass of wine.
On arrival we actually met the owner who had been staying nearby - first time we've met an owner and have a nice chat and a tour of the facilities - and yes we did water the plants on two occasions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
391stephe...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really good location”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed in Beaumaris many times, and the standard of rental cottages is high. This cottage was amongst the best. It is clean and comfortable, and has a good location, being a gentle stroll to the centre. Communication with the owner was good. The outside seating area was adequate. I think the area could be made more attractive, and the outside seats would benefit from some cushions. That said, that is a minor quibble, and we would recommend and stay there again. If you have never been to Beaumaris, expect a quaint town, and Anglesey itself is beautiful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carriebra...
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Hafan cottage is perfect in every way. The owner has thoughtfully furnished the cottage to a high standard. It is fully equipped and the extra little touches are appreciated.
The location is great just behind the centre of Beaumaris, an walk easy for toddlers to the sea front where crabbing is much fun.
The weather was amazing whilst we were there and we visited several beaches and enjoyed flying our kite. Even on a dull day there is plenty to do. Our children enjoyed a visit to Beaumaris Castle and the Goal.
We had a very special day at Rhosneigr, a lovely lunch at the Oyster Catcher, a day on the beach topped off with RAF practise displays overhead including the Red Arrows.
There are many good restaurants in Beaumaris we especially enjoyed The Pier Head and the local Indian restaurant.
I would definitely recommend this cottage and this area and would like to thank Julie for all her efforts in providing such an excellent holiday let

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoola22
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely home for a week, really helpful owners”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for lovely slow-paced week last October. The house itself was very clean and tidy, beautifully presented, and homely. The owner was approachable with good communication, and really helpful - especially when we managed to lock ourselves out!
Beaumaris was a great base from which to explore Anglesey and Snowdonia. There were several good pubs and restaurants, and the castle is well worth a visit too. Would definitely recommend staying at Hafan Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having such a lovely house to relax in
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing