We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in Every Way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hafan Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Crisp cotton from the White Company and luxury feather duvets.
Newly refitted, luxury bathroom
Alfresco breakfasts
Let the outside in
Freshly decorated rooms
Calming, cream furniture
Kids of all ages love the bunkbeds
Find books and more in the toybox
Gorgeous newly refitted bathroom
Fabulous Hansgrohe shower
Plenty of fluffy white towels provided
Beaumaris pier - a favourite for crabbing
From the kitchen to the enclosed courtyard
Fantastic individual shopping and great restaurants
Great to browse the delightful side streets
Beaumaris Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carriebra...
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Hafan cottage is perfect in every way. The owner has thoughtfully furnished the cottage to a high standard. It is fully equipped and the extra little touches are appreciated.
The location is great just behind the centre of Beaumaris, an walk easy for toddlers to the sea front where crabbing is much fun.
The weather was amazing whilst we were there and we visited several beaches and enjoyed flying our kite. Even on a dull day there is plenty to do. Our children enjoyed a visit to Beaumaris Castle and the Goal.
We had a very special day at Rhosneigr, a lovely lunch at the Oyster Catcher, a day on the beach topped off with RAF practise displays overhead including the Red Arrows.
There are many good restaurants in Beaumaris we especially enjoyed The Pier Head and the local Indian restaurant.
I would definitely recommend this cottage and this area and would like to thank Julie for all her efforts in providing such an excellent holiday let

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoola22
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely home for a week, really helpful owners”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for lovely slow-paced week last October. The house itself was very clean and tidy, beautifully presented, and homely. The owner was approachable with good communication, and really helpful - especially when we managed to lock ourselves out!
Beaumaris was a great base from which to explore Anglesey and Snowdonia. There were several good pubs and restaurants, and the castle is well worth a visit too. Would definitely recommend staying at Hafan Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having such a lovely house to relax in
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is such a beautiful cottage right in the heart of Beaumaris. Julie has thought of everything to ensure you enjoy a comfortable and relaxing break. From soft and fluffy beds to a well equipped kitchen with a stunning courtyard which is an absolute sun trap! We were blessed with great weather this was our 1st trip to Beaumaris but will not be our last. The cottage is ideally placed with less than a 5 minute stroll to the pier/beach and all the tea shops & restaurants you need. A mention to Tredici, Ye Olde Bull,The Pier House Bistro and a little further a field The Ship Inn at Red Wharf Bay all do excellent food. Julie thanks again we can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_W_J
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were looking to get away for a week to somewhere we could be comfortable and quiet yet not to far away from sea, shops & restaurants and we found it in Hafan Cottage.We ate in some evenings and found all we needed in the well equipped kitchen. But also eating out was not a problem with plenty of good local restaurants to choose from. Not forgetting of course the tempting bakery 2 minutes away. The cottage is finished to a very high standard and the beds were really comfortable. Julie is an excellent host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for leaving your kind review. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your holiday and enjoyed the location and our fabulous local bakery! Please do come back and see us again. Best wishes, Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heart of the hamlet, near all that is wonderful.”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is warm, clean, inviting, well appointed. The location includes church bells, fine dining, lovely bakeries, cheese and butchers, second hand stores. The walk to The Penmon Priory is delightful. People in the town are warm and friendly. The scenery can't be beat.
Can you tell that we were happy while there? 3 friends traveling, cooking, hiking and resting well. Thank you for such a welcoming holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, warm patio, kitchen, beds, fluffy towels
Liked least: All was fine
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for taking to the time to provide such a lovely review. You capture all that is special about Hafan and the local area. Great to know you had such a good time and perhaps one day you will be able to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing