We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hafan Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Crisp cotton from the White Company and luxury feather duvets.
Newly refitted, luxury bathroom
Alfresco breakfasts
Let the outside in
Freshly decorated rooms
Calming, cream furniture
Kids of all ages love the bunkbeds
Find books and more in the toybox
Gorgeous newly refitted bathroom
Fabulous Hansgrohe shower
Plenty of fluffy white towels provided
Beaumaris pier - a favourite for crabbing
From the kitchen to the enclosed courtyard
Fantastic individual shopping and great restaurants
Great to browse the delightful side streets
Beaumaris Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
H0meMuMMy...
Denbighshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this place last minute. What a fabulous cottage. I loved the kitchen area, the out door space and the bedrooms. Everything you need is at hand.
The ease of booking and good communication made this a good beginning to our holiday. We did worry a little about parking as there was only street parking, but this was not a problem.
Thank you for letting us use your home. We hope to be back. X

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thanks you so much for your kind review and I'm so pleased you found us last minute! Beaumaris is a special place and we are lucky to have a lovely cottage so close to all the town has to offer. Thanks and again and please do return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodmax10...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A haven on the coast”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A delightful cottage where interior design has produced a wonderful marriage of the traditional and the contemporary. The attention to detail was superb and the quality of workmanship, particularly within the bathroom was exceptional. Quality linens, a well appointed kitchen and general comfort combined with the spotless interiors made it a most wonderful and comfortable experience.
Beaumaris was not bad either and we found that it represented a really wonderful Welsh holiday retreat, perfect for access to many historic places and the most superb scenery both on the island and on the mainland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, interior design, the beds & linen, bathroom, the kitchen, the lounge ( the weather ).
Liked least: the washing line
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
What a lovely review to read - thank you so much. We've spent a lot of time making Hafan the holiday cottage we love to visit - it's great to hear you appreciated and enjoyed all that it has to offer. I do hope you'll consider visiting again soon, either Beaumaris or our second cottage in Moelfre.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebberSas
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable Home from Home Cottage”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location - only 5 minutes walk from amenities and the pier, and parking outside or on nearby street. Everything you could need in a holiday cottage (even coffee machine and dishwasher) and comfortable and clean. There were even toys and DVDs which kept our little boy amused. We all had a perfect rest with comfy beds and bags of room - a real home from home. We loved having meals in the light airy kitchen on cooler days, little one sitting at the breakfast bar watching TV while we prepared meals. Owners so kind and helpful, and Beaumaris itself was the perfect choice for us.
Cannot fault!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and Amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
It sounds as though you all had a wonderful time which is fantastic to hear. Hafan makes a great base of a family holiday and Beaumaris is a beautiful town with lots to see. Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your kind review and please do return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cnewey198...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely house - excellent location”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great house with plenty of room for us all (2 adults and 3 children) - lovely decorated giving a great relaxing theme with really comfy beds. Excellent location close to the town with only a 10 minute drive back to mainland or some excellent beaches (wholly recommend a beach just after Moefre - stunning quiet beach). Delightful place and planning another trip soon.
Ps also recommend if got kids on a rainy day a trip to Pilas Palace - really lovely place for animals and kids lively it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for providing a review. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your week at Hafan and that the cottage and location worked so well for you. I do hope you will return again soon. P.S. I agree that Pili Palas is a fantastic rainy day options for the children!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottie77...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage and location”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a short break to Beaumaris, our first visit and most definitely not our last! The cottage is beautifully presented and has everything you could possibly need. The bunk beds went down a treat with our children! Ideally located in the centre of Beaumaris you will not be disappointed if you book this cottage. Many thanks Julie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thanks so much for your review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and that the children loved the bunk beds!! I do hope you'll return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing