We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glad we chose this cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hafan Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Crisp cotton from the White Company and luxury feather duvets.
Newly refitted, luxury bathroom
Alfresco breakfasts
Let the outside in
Freshly decorated rooms
Calming, cream furniture
Kids of all ages love the bunkbeds
Find books and more in the toybox
Gorgeous newly refitted bathroom
Fabulous Hansgrohe shower
Plenty of fluffy white towels provided
Beaumaris pier - a favourite for crabbing
From the kitchen to the enclosed courtyard
Fantastic individual shopping and great restaurants
Great to browse the delightful side streets
Beaumaris Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KGYork
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glad we chose this cottage”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely stylish cottage very close to the centre of Beaumaris. It is very well equipped with a lot of space downstairs for our toddler to play as well as a nice patio area which was a sun trap. The location was perfect for us as we could pop out for an icecream and walk on the pier after tea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for your stay at Hafan. It's great to know you had such a lovely time. The courtyard is indeed a sun trap and a lovely space to relax in. Glad you found the fab ice cream in Beaumaris too!! Please do visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr5Smith
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fantastic week at Hafan with our 2 daughters. Situated in the heart of Beaumaris the location could not be better. A 2 minute walk from Beaumaris pier and beach, there are several shops and eateries to choose from. The house itself is very comfortable with lovely beds and plenty of space to relax without getting under each other's feet. The owners have thought of everything that guests may need, including excellent wifi throughout the house. We will most definitely be back to visit again soon, thanks again Julie and Steve.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review. It's lovely to hear you had such a great family holiday staying at Hafan and I'm really pleased you found it like home from home. I hope we'll see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed. Hopefully be back again soon.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a delightful cottage, the two of us had plenty of space to rattle around & relax. Feels more like a home rather than a rental, good quality furnishings & fittings, well stocked kitchen, plenty of towels.
Many thanks again. D & S

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thanks so much for staying at Hafan and for providing your review. It's great to know you appreciated the homely feel … we use the cottage a lot ourselves and have endeavoured to provide all the home from home comforts you would expect. I do hope you'll return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambercat2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This cottage is well presented with comfy beds a well equipped kitchen and plenty of towels to go round. Very near to the pier and shops so everywhere is walk-able. Great places to eat on the high street.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hafan and your time in Beaumaris. Please do return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMBeau
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy, family-friendly cottage - highly recommend”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from our family trip to Beaumaris and would like to recommend the cottage we stayed in. This place has a gorgeous, sleek interior. It is spotlessly clean which made it so easy to settle in immediately. The bedrooms were cosy with really comfy beds, and the accommodation is very well equipped, with excellent wi-fi reception. The cottage is in an ideal location - right in the centre of Beaumaris - which is so handy, especially with the children in tow! We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return. Would highly recommend this cottage. Thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hafan. We do have a great location and the cottage is ideal for a family holiday. I hope you'll return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing