We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy and welcoming place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance Front of property plus seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Front entrance
Front of property plus seating area
lounge looking towards front and 40inch plasma tv
lounge
lounge looking towards dining area and kitchen
lounge looking towards dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen / Diner
Bathroom
BBQ seating area
View from rear window
View from Lounge
Old Lifeboat Station
Activity at Bull Bay
Bull Bay
Snowdon Mountain Railway
Picture of the bay at night 04/05/16
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amlwch, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John K
1 review
“A cosy and welcoming place”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Struck gold with a last minute booking. Pretty setting and an ideal base for coastal walks and seeing the island. Mike and Carol cannot be faulted for their welcoming, friendly manner, without being intrusive. Nice touches from a little welcome drink in the garden to chocolates in the room and a lovely little leaving gift. We had a great stay and would happily recommend to anybody. We will certainly be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
"""Thank you John and Melissa for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us It was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggieand...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding holiday”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the anchorage, we were met by mike and carol who were very welcoming.. our apartment was lovely just like being at home, everything you could want was there even fresh milk, chocolate and wine, even information of places to visit and where to eat... we went on lovely coastal walks with stunning views that were just on the doorstep.... we liked it so much we stayed an extra night, will definitely be booking a return visit... many thanks Steve and maggie

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
""Thank you Steve and Maggie for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
It was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamme25
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from another great trip to Anglesey. It was a no brainer to stay at The Anchorage. We stayed in the same apartment as last time and couldn't fault it. It's had new carpets since the last time we were there and they're super soft underfoot.

Mike couldn't do enough for us, providing us with information about the Puffin Island trip prior to our departure to Beaumaris that morning...and an emergency kettle swap when ours decided to give up.

We will definitely be back later in the year.

Thank you Carol & Mike

Helen & Adam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
"Thank you Helen and Adam for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again it was really nice seeing you both again Looking forward to your next visit
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbu...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful base to explore the island”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In need of a relaxing break, we booked the large apartment at The Anchorage for a four night stay earlier this month.

Upon arrival, Mike very kindly helped us with our bags and provided lots of information about Bull Bay and interesting places further afield in Anglesey.

The apartment is spacious, spotlessly clean and with a lovely bay window form which you can see the sea and watch life go by, if you wish! Anglesey is a beautifully, unspoilt island and not busy at the time we visited. Beach at Newborough is a must to visit, along with the RSPB reserve at South Stack.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at The Anchorage; a great base for exploring. The only down-side is that there is currently only one hotel/restaurant within walking distance but the food there was good and the staff helpful. Alternatively, if you do wish to cook, the apartment is fully equipped.

Many thanks, Mike and Carol, for providing such a lovely welcome and accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
"Thank you for the lovely review
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us it was really nice meeting you both
Looking forward to your next visit,
Love and Best wishes Carol and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect hosts”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Anchorage is a lovely place to stay. The room was small however it was clean, warm and comfortable with lovely views and literally a stones throw from the bay.
Run by the perfect hosts, we were greeted on our rather late arrival with sandwiches and beers!
Overall 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you Michaela and David for the lovely review
You did stay in one of our smaller rooms hopefully next visit you will stay in one of our large apartments that you viewed on your stay as we think they are the largest on Anglesey
Best wishes and lots of love Carol and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing