We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DennaEbon...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My Husband and I stayed in October for our honeymoon and everything was absolutely perfect. Linda was lovely and welcomed us with some fab treats like a bottle of fizz and some yummy local cheese.

The place was immaculately clean, cosy and welcoming. Linda had even set up a few extra little touches to help us celebrate and left us a card too which was a lovely surprise.

The garden and hot tub were so peaceful with lots of wildlife and we got a great view of the stars from the tub at night.

The local area is very beautiful with a beach that goes as far as the eye can see with lots of fun places a short drive away. We got some good recommendations for outings from Linda and generally had a wonderful relaxing stay.

We would not hesitate to recommend this cottage, indeed we hope to stay again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you! for choosing my cottage for your very special time together. I am sure the stars put on their magical show just for you and I am also sure that the tranquility and relaxation will tempt you back in the not too far distant future. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romantica...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Another great short stay....”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just back from another great 5 day short holiday at Linda's beautiful cottage. Once again we had cold, dry excellent walking weather which ensured a perfect hiking holiday (although the old legs are still aching). Linda's cottage is a brilliant central luxury base for lots of walking routes (either the picturesque river walks up to Pont Fadog or the breathtaking beach walks). It really is the most perfect base in the Welsh Coastal countryside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Ah lovely you are so kind and thank you for your continued support, your visit is something I look forward to in the early part of the year and as you say the weather has been kind on each occasion I hope it continues, see you next year all being well. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee S
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As perfect as it gets!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is mine and my partner's second time back to this cottage and still, it won't be the last. Linda is an incredible host who made us feel right at home in the beautiful cottage and was very accommodating at us arriving early.

The house itself was very clean and perfect for a romantic get away, we barely left the hot tub for relaxing! The surrounding area is so private and quiet yet you're only a short drive away from the nearest town which has cafes, bars, restaurants and plenty of places to walk.

This trip has left us feeling more relaxed than we can remember and we'll definitely be returning.

Thank you again Linda for a wonderful trip! x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
I am so pleased you managed to chill out and I look forward to seeing you both again for another relaxing break, much needed I am sure in your busy lives and so glad that my cottage fits the bill. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss W
1 review
“What a perfect weekend 👌”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This cottage has everything you could want for a perfect get away, in beautiful surroundings close by to the river, beach and local pub. Greeted with a warm welcome from Linda who also arranged for a birthday card for myself, wine chilling on our arrival, Welsh cakes and dressing gowns and slippers ready for use which were perfect for the jacuzzi which is literally a little piece of heaven on earth under the stars. I can't fault anything, being dog friendly Linda was happy to greet the extended family with open arms too. The cottage had everything we could of needed, well stocked kitchen with all facilities, a warm cosy feel to the living room and a bed I didn't want to get out of (although the beautiful walks close by got me up) The cottage was well looked after by far the best rental cottage we have stayed in (we have been to a lot) I truly had an amazing weekend and will be visiting again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and cleanliness of cottage
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Thank you so glad you had the break you envisaged for your birthday and I loved the "by far the best rental cottage we have stayed in" it warms the heart to get comments like that, hope to see you both again soon. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If your looking for a adventure away from the madness this is the perfect location and stay.
Beautiful cottage, cosie and peaceful. Very close to the most beautiful scenerys and walks.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone.
We took our dog for the trip and he had the best time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
The scenery and walks in this area are outstanding and I am so pleased you made the most of your break from the "madness" hope to see you both again and of course your four legged family member Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing