We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, spacious and well equipped!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Large Kitchen with dining table and sea views Solid oak table and chairs in kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Large Kitchen with dining table and sea views
Solid oak table and chairs in kitchen
Very well equipped kitchen
Wood Burning Stove with Logs Provided
Separate dining room with seating for up to 8
Master Bedroom with double wardrobe and en suite
Master Bedroom with King Bed, en suite and TV
Double bedroom with wardrobe and drawers
Twin bedded room with wardrobe and drawers + blackout curtains
Twin bedded room with wash basin, TV/DVD, wardrobe, and drawers and blackout curtains & blinds
Roll top bath
Mature bushes and wisteria in front garden
Sunbathing patio showing sea view to south
Wonderful Sea View from Lounge & Patio
Large Gardens for recreation
Upper Dining patio with gas BBQ
Relax and enjoy the therapeutic benefits of the hot tub
Fabulous sea views from Hot Tub
Fully equipped summer house and sunbathing deck & Hot Tub
Fully equipped summer house and sunbathing deck & Hot Tub
Large Gardens for recreation + summer house and hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HannahChe...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place, spacious and well equipped!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here recently 6 adults, there was plenty of room for all of us and the location was lovely.
Kitchen fully equipped, summer house and hot tub a great bonus. Lots of lovely places to sit outside and take in the view if the weather is good!
If not sit inside at the window seat and take it in from there!
Attention to detail is great at this place, would recommend to families or great for a girly weekend. Would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks Hannah, love to see you again sometime
Barrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
livg80
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway. Great house esp the hot tub.”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here in June 2016 - 4 adults and 1 toddler. A perfectly safe house and garden for children which was great peace of mind.
The garden is lovely and you can walk around the outside of the house. There are lots of different seating areas to choose from. The hot tub is gorgeous and the view from there is stunning.
The house itself is lovely and the pictures don't do it justice. comfy beds/ plenty of room and a very well equip kitchen.
The owners are lovely and are around if you need them but they just leave you to it to enjoy the house/ grounds.
We will return..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks for your valued review, and we are pleased you enjoyed your week at Gorwel. We look forward to welcoming you back
Barrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
1 review
“Most beautiful place I have stayed”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we had the most wonderful stay at Gorwel the location was central to everything. We did go for days out, but didnt stay out for too long as we just wanted to get back to this beautiful cottage, we wanted for nothing while we were there. The views were absolutely gorgeous and it was a bonus having the hottub. We definately hope to be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Hi Mark,
Thanks for your enthusiastic review and am pleased you enjoyed the cottage. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Barrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Firstly, congratulations to your daughter who won the regatta out of over 200 boats, and secondly we're happy you were pleased with the cottage - we've now left cake tins in permanently in case future guests want to bake a birthday cake!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Thanks for your excellent review and Joan & I are glad you enjoyed your stay. Love to see you back again sometime
Barrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing