We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice big/little space”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 171 Snowdonia View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Adam S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice big/little space”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

So it was booked for 5 lads to eat and crash in. The kitchen worked; it was big enough and had just about everything needed to prepare meals. The rooms were big enough although could have done with a little more separation in one case. Unfortunately the WiFi from the camp is only free for 30mins a day and there is no 4G or 3G signal.
The location was perfect for the activities we had planned and the local town of Pwellehi was only a short drive away with great amenities.
I would book again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. I am working on getting better wifi sorted and unfortunately 3g and 4g is very hit and miss in rural Wales. Would love to welcome you back to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely and Comfortable Lodge”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon arrival to the lodge we noticed how homely the lodge was. There was lots of information on local amenities. I travelled with husband and 2 small children and 2 elder kids. I would defintley use again. Thankyou

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review Dawn. Would love to welcome you to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and lodge. Stayed before. Staying again.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lodge has all you need. Park and location are brilliant. Always something to do. Lodge is very convenient but away from main noise. Very clean and comfy (especially the beds !)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quirky layout
Liked least: Can't fault it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wer959
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“funtime”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in 171 Snowdonia again this year on the 8th Aug for a week, this is our fourth yr here in the lodge & we love it each time we come, my 2 nephews have so much fun on the camp there is so much for them to do & we feel safe to let them go off into the football pitches & know they are ok......the lodge is perfect its in an ideal position never any noise & rabbits running around all day & night. ......definitely be back next yeR

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position of the lodge
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin f
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“171 snowdonia lodge hafan y mor”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent holiday 8 year old son says best ever. Location is secluded and peaceful full of squirrels owls rabbits . The lodge has all the facilities of home and is warm , better than the caravans I have stayed in . The site is the best haven I have been and has lots to do , we loved it so much we have just booked the lodge again for next year ,and I am spending time writing this review 10 / 10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing