We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Already looking to book again!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log Cabin
Front of the log cabin with large wrap around balcony Side view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Log Cabin
Front of the log cabin with large wrap around balcony
Side view
Side view
Back of log cabin
Park leisure complex
On site Starbuck's Coffee
On site crazy golf
Lake on-site
River at Beddgelert
Coastal walks (5 min walk from lodge)
Lake at the foot of Snowdon
Sea view
View from balcony
View from balcony
Another view from the balcony
kitchen
kitchen
Open plan kitchen
dinning table and chairs
open plan dinning
Open plan luving room
Open plan living room
Main bathroom
2nd toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TerriJoeD...
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Already looking to book again!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We’ve jus got back from the bank holiday weekend and WOW just WOW! All 5 of us enjoyed every minute, the lodge itself is immaculate and comfortable and we can’t wait to book again. Not many places cater for a 2 year old so after packing even down to his plastic plates etc to find everything so equipped was wonderful! Already looking at dates to book again :) thank you so much xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you Terri for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your holiday and had a comfortable stay.
Thanks again
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, comfortable well equipped Lodge with stunning views.”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful weeks stay in a very clean, comfortable and well equipped lodge. The views of the Welsh Mountains from the lounge were stunning and it was convenient for the coastal path and the beach (a small one very close by and just 15 minutes walk to a huge stretch of beach). We originally had some reservations as the lodge is on a holiday park site but it worked out perfect for us, it was in a quiet position at the far end of the site yet we still had access to the facilities which did include a great indoor water park (there was also a “go ape” climbing area, mini golf and children’s play areas). A great base making it perfect to explore the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you Michael for taking the time to write a lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your holiday at the lodge and thank you so much for leaving the lodge very clean, it was much appreciated.
Many thanks
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDFiles
Daventry
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient, family-friendly home away from home”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was by a long way the best chalet/lodge I've ever booked. The lodge is fully furnished to a high standard with all the trappings that you might need on a trip away that might last a week or so.

The lodge looks out over just a few other lodges and you can see the sea and beyond that the mountains of Snowdonia. Were it just a bit warmer we would have definitely eaten our meals out on the decking.

The kitchen has every accessory and utensil you might need to prepare meals, and the living room area is comfortable and spacious, with a gas fire for chillier evenings. The bedrooms are also furnished to a high standard, with spare pillows and bedding, and plenty of drawer and wardrobe space.

Helen has also provided a hair dryer, ironing board and other bits to help keep the lodge clean as well as a rotary dryer to hang up wet clothes. There is a LCD television, DVD/VHS player and radio/CD player as well as a few books and magazines and a selection of DVD/VHS cassettes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Thank you Dai and family for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it was very nice of you. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday and had a comfortable stay.
Many thanks,
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honey013
England
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A perfect week away ”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned leaving snow falling. We had wonderful weather in a fabulous location. The lodge itself was very very clean and quiet and had everything we could possibly need. It was very comfortable and cosy - we had a wonderful time. Communication with the owner - Helen was spot on and we have no negatives at all. We visited the mountains by car and train, we explored the local area and beaches with lots we didn't find time to do. The local rabbit farm was lovely as was shell island. Thank you for a wonderful week. All 5 of us X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you all so much for a loveky review. Glad you all enjoyed your holiday and for leaving the lodge very clean, it was much appreciated.
Kind Regards
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasmar110...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Immaculate lodge, fabulous views, great family location with something for everyone.”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We visited with our 2 small boys (8 and 3) and found something for everyone. Lovely lodge set in quiet area of the park near to spectacular seaside walks. I was particularly impressed by the beautiful views out the window, you can see the sea and mountains. Every time you looked they had changed. The weather was pretty mixed for the week, however we found plenty to do indoors when it rained. The water park had plenty to do with big slides, water flumes and wave effects. The evening entertainment was great for the kids and we all enjoyed the pedalo boats where we saw a duck with ducklings and several geese and goslings. The kids loved our visitors at the lodge, the ducks, rabbits and seagulls, they came to visit frequently. Despite the weather the lodge was cosy and warm, a real home from home. We very much hope that we get the opportunity to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing