We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The first floor lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The first floor lounge
This Grade Two listed building is centrally situated in the heart of the town conservation area. The first floor lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The first floor lounge
This Grade Two listed building is centrally situated in the heart of the town conservation area.
The first floor lounge
Top floor landing looking into bedroom two
Bedroom two, the single bed can be made into a double suitable for two children and two adults at a
The main bedroom with double bed and wardrobe
The bathroom with roll top bath, shower cubicle, wash basin and toilet
The ground floor dining room with Georgian table and chairs
Wigmore's bakery 100 yards up the road to collect your fresh bread each morning.
Pedestrianised Church Street 150 yards away at the top of the road.
The town square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Monmouth, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueH1432
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Quirky cottage in a fabulous location. Wonderful house managers who made our visit extra special. Located in the town centre on a quiet road with parking nearby in a number of locations. The property is well equipped and furnished to suit its style. Great power shower and beautiful roll top bath, two loo's a necessity for four adults. We stayed for 3 nights and could have a two week holiday and still not see everything that Monmouth and the surrounding areas have to offer. We will return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quaint Cottage”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Butchers House in Monmouth was in a fantastic location, very quaint,but comfortable for our 2 nights stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
1 review
“Charming little house in the centre of town.”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a great time at this house.

We stayed here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house was big enough for us all (2 couples and a baby) and Roy, our host, was very helpful. As soon as he heard that we were coming with a little baby he offered to put out a little cot. Furthermore, he was very fast in communicating whenever we had questions both before and during our stay. He also left a very helpful booklet with all relevant information regarding the house.

The house itself is brilliantly located as it is directly in the centre of town and there is also a large car park very close. Pubs and super markets were very close. The bathroom and kitchen were particularly nice. Everything was very clean (especially the beds and bathroom) and well equipped. We will certainly stay here again the next time we come to Monmouth.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burtyhoov...
england
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Bank Holiday Retreat”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great townhouse a stone's throws from the high street which meant popping out for essentials really easy. Parking wasn't a problem outside after certain times and no restriction on Sunday. Bed was comfortable, shower was good. All in all, a good base to enjoy everything Monmouth has to offer quite literally on it's doorstep. We ate out so didn't use the kitchen apart from the toaster, so can't comment on that, but did look well equipped.
For food in Monmouth The Misbah, ate there two nights on the trot.
Owner was exceedingly helpful when we had to reschedule our booking, others would have not been. Thank you Roy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma T
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Old butchers house”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Enjoyed our stay lovely cosy house and good location. Only thing I would fault was the first floor was cooler than the rest of the house but that was probably because of the slate floor

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing