We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage to chill and relax......close to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ship Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llanrug, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keithjudd
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage to chill and relax......close to zipworld!!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in May with our 2 dogs.we found it very relaxing sitting in the garden with a glass of wine. There are lots of places to walk the dogs with wonderful views of the country side and the mountains.
Our first day we walked to the local shop, 10 mins away and we stopped for tea and cake in the cafe/butcher opposite. We would recommend you try their sausages......
We went to zipworld which is only 20 mins away, which was fantastic
We recommend a visit to Benllech beach, that is about 40 mins away. All in all we had a fantastic time and the cottage was an ideal base. Basil was very helpful in pointing out places of interest. The only bad point we have is that we had to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macgregor...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I recently stayed with my wife and two daughters. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable Ideally situated for visiting many attractions. Had a wonderful holiday and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry s
1 review
“fantastic cottage and location”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

well presented cottage in a lovely location over looking Snowdonia . extremely well catered for all needs . we had a lovely time and really couldn't of asked for more and would highly recommend this holiday cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubs1985
Dorking
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable and in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Ship Cottage proved the perfect getaway for our little New Year's escape for two. I spent a long time researching properties in the area as we had tickets to visit Zipworld Velocity (also highly recommended!), and was really pleased on Ship Cottage as the final decision. Not only was it roomier than many others we looked at, it also has the benefit of two bedrooms, 2 toilets and a separate shower room, huge kitchen and lovely surroundings not far from the river and nestling behind Mount Snowdon. Basil was excellent with his communication and proved a relaxed and helpful owner. The cottage is a few minutes' walk from two lovely pubs, and there is a Co Op and local butcher's also within walking distance.

We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepyhea...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Ship Cottage is a wonderful place to stay with great views of Snowdon. It is your archetypal country cottage in a peaceful location but with easy access to nearby towns/ tourist spots. Basil is a great host and very helpful. It is well equipped with all you need for a comfortable stay with the recent addition of Wi-fi which is very reliable. I would definitely recommend a stay at Ship Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing