We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well presented cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ship Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llanrug, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J_Bauer10...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very well presented cottage”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Basil was a terrific host and gave us lots of useful local tips. The cottage was delightful and was more than enough space for the two of us plus road bikes. The kitchen is more than you would expect for the price, with everything you need. Very good base for walking up snowdon or exploring the local attractions. We would defiantly stay again. Booked with airbnb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granitego...
CI
1 review
“Fantastic base to explore from or chill out and relax”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Very comfortable and attention to detail superb. The cottage has everything you need. It's warm and clean. Stayed with two children aged 9 and 10.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao P
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage and host”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Basil made us feel right at home at ship's cottage. He also gave us good info and directions on things to do during our stay. The cottage is very cosy and well equipped, we had everything we needed. It is well located near a small town with a very good pub (great food and local atmosphere), bus stop, also easy to reach by car. Great place if you're looking to do some hiking in Snowdonia. Will definitely try to book here again next time.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dabel1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cosy cottage”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and I with out 5 year old and 4 month old stayed here for 2 nights. We wanted to get away for a quiet break and we were so impressed! The cottage is immaculately clean and has such a lovely warm feeling to it. The host, Basil is very welcoming and has done an amazing job with the woodwork in the cottage. On our first night we had a lovely meal at the local inn which we walked to and on our second night we enjoyed a take away from the local Indian. Our daughter had a great time too.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage and we hope to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
1 review
“Cosy cottage - ideal base for Snowdonia expeditions.”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Clean, warm & well-equipped rural cottage (even down to the already-laid fire in the log burner). Good local shops and gluten-friendly butcher. Mobile phone signal :) Pleasant and obliging owner who made our weekend getaway hassle and stress-free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy sofas and toasty log-burner :)
Liked least: All good.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;