We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
426
241
80
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
241
80
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite lovely hotel hand picked hotels small gym french doors duty manager swimming pool room was large lovely setting leisure facilities welsh cakes lamb poached eggs north wales changing rooms evening meal both nights
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

This was a hidden gem of a place to relax and enjoy a very comfortable stay. Food was excellent throughout, dinner, and breakfast throughly enjoyable. Kids food was also excellent. If I had to make a comment the changing facilities in the pool are small for 2 children and an adult. Very friendly staff and nice to hear the native language being spoken. Hope to return again sometime .

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank V6874NHclareb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Absolutely belting hotel, relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. I can’t recommend this place enough, maybe the rooms could do with an update but then you’d be paying at least double the price. If your in this area and you don’t try to book this place, in my opinion, you must be mad.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Took my son here for his 21st as we were going to climb Sonwdon. Everything about our stay was perfect, lovely large rooms with fabulous bathrooms, excellent food in both the bar and restaurant, staff extremeley welcoming and helpful, the pool and sauna an added bonus. Excellent value for money all round. Cannot praise it enough!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mandyk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This was a return visit and we were not disappointed. The rooms are delightful, the staff very friendly and the food is excellent. Our only criticism was that the bathroom towel rail was turned off for the summer so there was nowhere to dry our swimming costumes and we were left with damp towels and robes for the next morning. Wake up Seiont - if you have the facility of a pool remember the guests using it. We look forward to seeing what the new owners will do with the improvements.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank enileuqcaJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowena W, Manager at Seiont Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of the Hotel. The team were really pleased to read your comments. Reception are always happy to replace towels and robes for you and dry your swimming costumes after using the pools. Previous guests have commented that the towel rails make the rooms too warm during the summer but we are able to switch them on if requested.
The refurbishment and developments plans for the Seiont have received positive feedback from our first public consultation. Planning permission tends to take a while and once the plans are agreed we should be good to go! The increase in rooms are welcomed as North Wales is such a popular tourist destination and there is a shortage of accommodation in the area.
We look forward to seeing you again. Maybe you would like to see our Christmas and New Year package?
Thanks again!
The Team at Seiont Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Visited for celebratory midweek lunch. There was a relaxing atmosphere, and for part of our meal, we were the only customers there. We didn’t opt for the set menu, therefore we had plenty of choice. Three course meal and a drink for four of us cost £136, which, for the food we had was very reasonable. It was nicely presented, and the staff were very polite and helpful. We were given the choice of eating in the restaurant or the conservatory, and we chose the latter. The only downside was that it was extremely hot in the conservatory, due to it being a really sunny day, but to be fair, we had been given a choice, and we were also told by staff that we could open/close doors and windows as we wanted. I will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gwirbobgair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews